We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch visit”

Murrayshall House Hotel Restaurant
Ranked #67 of 200 Restaurants in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $27 - $34
Cuisines: European, British, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
scotland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lunch visit”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

My sister & I lunched today with a voucher and were both more than happy with the deal. A limited menu, but something for everyone and it came roasting hot (and served on very hot plates) and we were very happy with the quality of food. They were not huge helpings which I find rather off putting, just right.
The surroundings and service was extremely good, the view from the window was lovely.
Thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and would recommend it anyone.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ScotlandMisty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    32
    7
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kirriemuir, United Kingdom
1 review
“beautiful setting”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Had superb meal here on sunday 8th Sept and was extremly pleased with the quality of food and service topped by beautiful surrounding and views of open countryside will be back Highly recommended

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank andrena2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“First Class Meal”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Had lunch at Murrayshall , exceptional service and exceptional food in a fantastic setting highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve061162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Always enjoy this restaurant”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My Mother's 90th birthday was held here and there were no complaints when she wanted her 91st here also. As always, the food and service were first class. An excellent restaurant with stunning views. Here's to next year.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Norman D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Double birthday lunch”
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

A double birthday treat. Arrived and was greeted at reception and shown through to the lounge for pre lunch drinks.drinks served and given menus and a little later,order taken(no offer of wine list). Seated at table,wine glasses were removed and we were offered tap water and bread rolls. So, I take it we we were not to get any wine. Starters arrived ,still no wine list offered!!. Asked for wine list but far to late to have wine with starter as they were getting cold(so loss of sale there). Would have ordered an expensive bottle of red but they were no time to have it decanted.(should have been given wine list along with menus in lounge). Food was good, if a little sparse. Was told coffee was served in lounge,went through to the nice couches where the coffee cups were set out for us,sat down and after waiting twenty mins,went to find a member of staff to get our coffee. Coffee eventually arrived, NO OFFER OF LIQUERS, so another loss of sales. I will leave it up to you (MANAGER) to find out what is going wrong here. When paying the bill we were going to let our grievances be known,but we were not asked if we had had a nice lunch. What a shame. Mr Lioyd.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank lindaandrewlloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Murrayshall House Hotel Restaurant also viewed

Perth, Perth and Kinross
Perth, Perth and Kinross
 
Perth, Perth and Kinross
Perth, Perth and Kinross
 
Perth, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Murrayshall House Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing