We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Townhouse
Nearby Hotels
$201
$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (435)
Filter reviews
436 results
Traveler rating
427
9
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
427
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdavid and laurentsouth inchfresh fruit saladroom overlooking the parkboutique bed and breakfastclotted creamground coffeequality tea and coffeechina cupslittle toucheslovely homemadeon arrivalcarried our bagswarm welcomebeautiful roomdeluxe roomlovely furnishings
Filter
Updating list...
367 - 372 of 436 reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2013

My wife and I stayed here on the 19th of January and we had a wonderful relaxing break.
No sooner had I parked at the rear when David arrived and helped carry in the luggage - this was a lovely touch and set the tone for the whole experience.
We were shown to a beautiful deluxe double room overlooking the park and our initial reaction was "wow!"
The quality of the furnishings and attention to the finest detail would test any "big" four star in a competition.
David recommended a local Italian restaurant just a few minutes walk away and his recommendation was spot on.
Breakfast was excellent.
What else to say - this is a charming wee jewel of a hotel - it's welcoming, luxurious, spotless and relaxing. The owners are masters of the art of hospitality - that probably sums it up!
We'll be back!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cindirankin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spottietroon, Owner at The Townhouse, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

A Big Four Star thank you for your warming comments and super review. till the next time.
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Stayed at the the Townhouse on 11th January 2013. Absolutely charming, could not fault it. From the warmth of David's welcome to his scrumptious breakfast, the Townhouse exudes warmth and elegance at every turn. Would I go back? MOST DEFINITELY!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spottietroon, Owner at The Townhouse, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

Thrilled you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind comments.
See you next time
David and Laurent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Stayed at the Townhouse last weekend and really enjoyed our stay. My wife and I were met by David who carried our bags to the wonderful room 2 which overlooks the the park. It is a huge room with two large windows and wonderful views. Beautiful furniture with some great touches such as wifi, morning papers,bottled water, fresh biscuits for the coffee and local information left on the room desk. The bed was huge and so comfortable and the shower was the most powerful I have been in...great.
Breakfast was brilliant. David provided a fresh fruit salad to start with as well as choice of juice, tea / coffee and toast. We opted for the full scottish breakfast which has choices of bacon and eggs. David told us that the blackpudding was from Stornoway and it was stunning.
Loved our stay and will hopefully be back.

Room Tip: Spend the extra £10 and get a deluxe room. Room 2 is stunning
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enrico21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spottietroon, Owner at The Townhouse, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the property and I am delighted with your comments, knowing that you both enjoyed yourselves.
Thank you again and see you back soon I hope.
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Stayed here in early December with my wife and 2 young kids (age 4 & 3) in the gorgeous and comfy family room. Much more than your average B&B! Great little details like complementary cookies and mini-flapjacks and the kids love the stuffed animals that welcomed them on their beds in the family room. The owners David and Laurent were fantastic hosts and made us all feel at home. Great brekkie. Would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JARusso79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spottietroon, Owner at The Townhouse, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

It was so much fun having yourself and your family staying with us.What a lovely family indeed.
Thank you and look forward to having you all back to The Townhouse.
David and Laurent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We spent two nights at this lovely B&B hotel last October. Everything about our stay was perfect from the gorgeous, tasteful decorating and delicious breakfasts to the large room, comfortable bed and sharp well equipped bathroom. A true luxury. We would choose the Townhouse again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spottietroon, Owner at The Townhouse, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

Great to have the comments from you guys...Hope to have the both of you back soon.
Best wishes for 2013
David and Laurent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews