We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good we went twice in one day!”
Review of Breizh Restaurant

Breizh Restaurant
Ranked #25 of 204 Restaurants in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Breizh is a traditional French restaurant on the high street of Perth- popular for wood-fired oven pizzas, galettes and crepes.
Mailhac
Level 6 Contributor
309 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“So good we went twice in one day!”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We had a marvellous light lunch from the menu and completely mssed the day specials on the board. They were so interesting that we went back for evening meal!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Iain S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    372
    197
    52
    28
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food, and superb value!”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Breizh bills itself as a grill, crêperie and wood oven pizzeria, so we were looking forward to our recent visit.

They have a decent selection of vegetarian options, and with the possibility of making your own pizza or galette from numerous ingredients there should be something suitable for most people.

We went for the vegetarian pizza, topped with sautéd onions, cherry tomatoes, mozzarella, rocket and black and green olives, and a galette filled with sun blushed tomatoes, grilled artichoke, apple and rocket. The pizza was good, but the galette was even better. Both however were delicious and generous in size.

Similarly generous was the Crêpe Normande we chose to share for pudding, and we were glad we didn't order two!

The staff were friendly and attentive, and the atmosphere good, and the meal came in at a very reasonable £25 including ginger beers.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank andymakesglasses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Value on the specials board”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We had mussels to start and roast cod off the blackboard, both top quality at good price. Although very busy we were treated well, and given customer respect!
Staff overworked but still smiling..............

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank bobshepfell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“specials board is 100 % gold”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

if you want a very good meal then this is a no brainer. If you're on a bit of a budget still go and get something from the specials board its all good (in fact excellent). I'm not a huge fish fan but i make an exception when i go here as it is always great (mostly stuff i've never had before). My kids love the crepes, its very hard to get one spoonful of them.
One slight criticism is they charge a fair bit for the cokes and when they come they are tiny (like something from a flight).
but thats it the rest is ace.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank farg247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A real taste of France”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Always love eating here. Service and food great. Wood oven means pizzas are excellent too. Also do real cidre in a bowl, so lots of reasons to keep coming back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Breizh Restaurant also viewed

Perth, Perth and Kinross
Perth, Perth and Kinross
 
Perth, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Breizh Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing