We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great weekend”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Old Harbourmasters Building
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Old Harbourmasters Building
Main Entrance
View across the Tay from main entrance
Flood gates in wall along Tay Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Perth, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
aberdeent...
Aberdeen
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great weekend”
Reviewed May 31, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

excellent location. good sized one bedroom apartment city centre. spotlessly clean and very nicely and comfortably furnished. equipped with everything you could need for your stay. lovely touch with welcome pack. owners welcoming and ready to offer help or advice needed. highly recommend and hope to return soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 16, 2017
Thank you, hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment in the heart of Perth”
Reviewed May 25, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I had a wonderful stay in this lovely apartment. The place is very well maintained, tidy and has all facilities required for cooking, etc. It's situated next to the river and the town centre with a range of great places to eat out as well. It's also within walking distance from the train station and so is a good base to visit nice towns in and around Perthshire like Pitlochry. All in all, a great trip and hope to go again sometime.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2017
Thank you for your positive comments, we're glad to hear that you found the apartment and it's location were perfect for your holiday. You are certainly welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimG2711
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect Apartment In Perth”
Reviewed April 30, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We have been visiting and staying in Perth for many years and this is by far the best apartment we have stayed in. The whole booking process went smoothly with both email and text communication through to Steven meeting us at the apartment on our first day and showing us round. We did not have any reason to contact him during our stay but I have no doubt any concern would have been dealt with quickly and efficiently. I must give special mention to Stevens wife who had the place spotless for our arrival and had provided a welcome pack which was appreciated. The flat itself is on the first floor of an older building, ideally located across from the river and near the centre of Perth within easy walking distance of shops, restaurants and bars. It was clean, warm, quiet and deceptively spacious and we both felt totally relaxed from the minute we arrived. It had everything you could possibly need for a self catering holiday, although we rarely used the kitchen. The bathroom was modern and well equipped with a lovely walk in shower. The bedroom was towards the back of the building and had a comfortable king sized bed and was very quiet. We had a great break and will certainly be returning next year, if not before.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 14, 2017
Thank you for sharing your views, it makes the hard work very rewarding, when you know it is appreciated. We have been very fortunate to have had such great guests staying in the apartment since we started letting almost a year ago now! We look forward to seeing you back in Perth again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
187046Car...
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment - excellent value for money”
Reviewed April 13, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Second visit and as good as the first time - small but perfectly formed. It is spotlessly clean and has everything you could possibly need. We will be back again. Parking is easy outside.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2017
Thank you so much! Look forward to welcoming you back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olangford
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Comfortable flat and helpful hosts”
Reviewed April 7, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Very nice flat - clean, comfortable, warm, quiet. Hosts very helpful, providing all sorts of little extras, and personal attention if needed. We enjoyed Perth, especially as the weather was lovely. We did find having to pay for day-time parking a bit of a nuisance at first, but there was never any problem finding a parking space either on the street outside the flat or at the nearby cheaper car park. If we wanted to go to Perth again, I would certainly be happy to stay here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2017
You certainly brought the good weather over from Guernsey! We're so glad you enjoyed your visit, there's always something going on in the city! As you say parking can be a bit of a bug bear, but we've never had any problems getting a space and as most of our guests are out for most of the day, parking rarely costs more than a couple of pounds. I'm sure you found it really convenient having the car right outside the front door. We do hope to see you again should you return to Perth in the future. Regards Steven
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken T
2 reviews
“Warm, quiet, comfortable and brilliantly located between the river and the city.”
Reviewed February 15, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I spent a long weekend here to do some reading and writing, and it was the perfect retreat. Looking out onto the old Greyfriars burial ground, the flat is peaceful, yet it's just a few minutes walk from the town centre, shops, cafes, restaurants and entertainment. I enjoyed the winter lights on the riverside walk, complete with characters from Alice in Wonderland!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 27, 2017
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. You were very fortunate that your visit coincided with the final event of the winter entertainment calendar in the city. The light festival on Norrie Miller Walk was a lovely free event, although you must have thought you were seeing things when the Mad Hatter and White Rabbit appeared!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anderli2
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well located, great one bed flat”
Reviewed February 14, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I spent three nights in Perth in this great one bed flat. It was very spacious and clean and was even better in reality than it looked in the photos. We were able to get an early check-in as there was nobody leaving on the day we arrived so that allowed us to unpack and get straight out to explore Perth. We parked the car in the multi-storey on Canal street which is only a couple of minutes walk away and very reasonably priced at £8 for a whole 24 hours. We never used the car again until we left as Perth is a great city to explore on foot.
The flat was so central for going out eating and drinking and there was a Tesco metro nearby for some shopping. There was also a lovely welcome pack in the flat which was much appreciated by us. I can't fault anything about the flat or the booking process and I would most definately return to this flat, and Perth, again in the future.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 19, 2017
Thank you so much for the positive feedback on the apartment and the city of Perth. We hope to see you back soon! There so much happening over the next few years as the Perth bid for city of culture 2021 gets underway, its worth keeping an eye on events and planning your next trip to coincide with something of personal interest from a very diverse calendar of events.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing