We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pitcullen Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pitcullen Guest House
Ranked #7 of 51 Perth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Perugia, Umbria, Italy
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Really fantastic. The landlord friendly it has provided everything needed to make our vacation wonderful. His advice was invaluable. The beautiful room, friendly atmosphere with all the comforts. The unforgettable breakfast, courtesy of the owner gave us culinary delicacies of the highest level. If we return to Perth will be there that we want to stay.
Good!
Veramente fantastico. Il padrone di casa gentilissimo ci ha messo a disposizione tutto l'occorrente per renderci la vacanza meravigliosa. I suoi consigli sono stati preziosi. La camera bellissima, accogliente con tutti i confort. La colazione indimenticabile, la cortesia del proprietario ci ha riservato delicatezze culinarie di altissimo livello. Se torneremo a Perth sarà lì che vorremo soggiornare.
Good!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pitcullen17, Owner at Pitcullen Guest House, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Wow what an amazing review! It means alot to us to know our guests have enjoyed themselves in our home. We appreciate you taking the time to post the review and hope we get to see again in the not too distant future. Kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    55
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
94
190
15
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Augsburg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Fantastic Guest House in Perth! John is very, very helpful, the breakfast was the best we ever had in Scotland (you have the choice between a lot of things- the fresh fruit salad is very good), clean and pretty rooms (there is a small fridge with cold drinks in the rooms) and situated near the town centre. Just great.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pitcullen17, Owner at Pitcullen Guest House, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
We were thrilled to read your wonderful comments - thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor, if you return to Perth we'd love to welcome you back to Pitcullen. Kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wervik, Belgium
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Well equiped rooms ; good service , nice breakfast . The owners offers you a good wellcome and do help you with many suggestions to enjou your trip. Parking is not really a problem. We did only sleep one night but we want to recommand this B& B.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pitcullen17, Owner at Pitcullen Guest House, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us - many thanks for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor, it means alot to us. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Well chosen for us by The Iron Donkey for a stop on our bicycle adventure in Scotland. Convenient location for wandering into the center of town. Comfortable, charming, bright and cheery, well managed by gracious hosts. Bicycles were safely tucked away for the night as well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BJ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pitcullen17, Owner at Pitcullen Guest House, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
It was lovely to meet you and thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay at Pitcullen Guest House, they are very much appreciated. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

A great guest house to stay in whether its for one night or a week like we did. John and Jan are great hosts with Jan making the most delicious breakfasts and Johns knowledge of the local area with trips out and places to eat made our holiday even more special. The room we had was fantastic, clean and very comfortable with a mini fridge and tea and coffee making facilities. Great location just outside of the city centre less than a 15 minute walk in to the centre or on a bus route (every 10mins). Would highly recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Any all are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gavin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pitcullen17, Owner at Pitcullen Guest House, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Hi G & P, was so nice seeing you both and bless you for such lovely comments. Hope we get to see you again in the very near future.
Best regards J & J
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

a great place to stay in perth for many reasons.
fine and clean rooms with complimentary cold drinks (in the fridge......! ) and complimentary hot tea&coffee set: all-in-room......!
warm, professional and discreet staff: high class profesionals.
superb fresh cooked breafasts.
wonderful location: only 13 minute walk from down town (city centre) and only few minute car ride from the famous scone palace.
definitely, the place to stay if you plan a visit to perth.
warmly recommended for demanding italian travellers!

roberto & fabrizio milano italy

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roberto_vignando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pitcullen17, Owner at Pitcullen Guest House, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Wow what fab comments! So so pleased you enjoyed your stay in our home....come back very soon
Warmest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonnie Scotland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Yes, again!!

Following two wonderful previous overnight stops here (see my two earlier reviews), we stopped overnight again, this time purely for leisure. Now, unbeknownst to me, my partner had confided a little something in the hosts.

When we arrived, we were shown to a different room to the one we'd previously stayed in. Wow, it was like a mini suite, gorgeous!! John and Jan had also provided my favourite wine in the fridge, put out some chocolates for us and provided 'his n hers' dressing gowns in the wardrobe. We settled into our room before showering and going out for dinner.

The next morning, Jan congratulated us on our engagement. We get wed next year, just outside of Perth with Pitcullen being our personal and highly recommended place to stay for our guests outwith the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank -highland0fling-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pitcullen17, Owner at Pitcullen Guest House, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
So glad to hear your wonderful news. Lovely to see you both again, until the next time......thank you for such amazing comments.
Warmest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
3.2 mi away
Huntingtower Hotel
Huntingtower Hotel
#2 of 18 in Perth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
0.8 mi away
Salutation Hotel
Salutation Hotel
#4 of 18 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
0.6 mi away
Royal George Hotel
Royal George Hotel
#5 of 18 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sunbank House Hotel
Sunbank House Hotel
#7 of 18 in Perth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Fitzroy
The Fitzroy
#1 of 51 in Perth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Townhouse
The Townhouse
#2 of 51 in Perth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pitcullen Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pitcullen Guest House

Property: Pitcullen Guest House
Address: 17 Pitcullen Crescent, Perth PH2 7HT, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pitcullen Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pitcullen Guest House offers a relaxed, friendly and personalised service and is situated in a desirable residential area of Perth only 10 minutes walk from the centre and all of the attractions that the City has to offer. All rooms have mini fridges, flat screen TV, tea/coffee making facilities and there is free Wi-Fi,car parking and undercover cycle store. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Pitcullen Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pitcullen Guest House Perth, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing