We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pitcullen Guest House”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pitcullen Guest House
Ranked #7 of 49 Perth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pitcullen Guest House”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

A one night stay at the start of a walk across Scotland, Perth to Ft. William. John and Jan are excellent hosts, full of information about Perth. Clean room, good bath, excellent breakfast in the morning.

It was a prefect introduction to this vacation.

Perfect for a B&B. I have no problem recommending to others looking for a quiet, homey B&B.

Room Tip: Being a small B&B, I think there are no bad rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank TomBudlong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pitcullen17, Owner at Pitcullen Guest House, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at Pitcullen. We appreciate you taking the time to post such a complimentary review. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    57
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
96
195
15
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Central Oregon, Oregon
Level Contributor
118 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

This guest house offers more than one can imagine before being there and sets a high standard for this category of accommodation. John is a fountain of helpful information and advice, and Jan's scrambled eggs with salmon and chives are the best we have ever had. The rooms are tastefully decorated, the beds and linens are excellent quality, and the amenities include extras such as a refrigerator in each room stocked with free water and sodas. Perth is a beautiful small city and a great base for exploring Scotland, and we will return to the Pitcullen House again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pitcullen17, Owner at Pitcullen Guest House, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
We're thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at Pitcullen - such fantastic comments, thankyou for taking the time to post your review, it is very much appreciated by us both. Do come back again very soon it was lovely meeting you both. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your Scottish trip, it is an amazing place.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Lanarkshire, Scotland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Booked this as a pressie for my Dad's birthday. Jan and John were very helpful with arrangements for the weekend - e-mailing maps etc. and offering to pick up my parents from the bus station. My parents arrived and were welcomed by a very friendly, helpful John. Their room was very clean and comfortable. Jan and John had even added a bottle of bubbly and chocs since it was a birthday stay. John phoned round restaurants and booked a table for Friday night and then kindly drove them into the town centre. Breakfast on Saturday was lovely, lots of choice and very tasty. On hearing they were going to Scone Castle John drove them there and later met them in Perth with their luggage when due to go home. My parents had a great weekend which of course was helped by a very friendly, welcoming and helpful Jan and John. They will definately return and would recommend Pitcullen Guest House to anyone visitng Perth..

Room Tip: John showed us round their Guest House and all rooms looked very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pitcullen17, Owner at Pitcullen Guest House, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
It was a joy meeting your lovely parents. We're thrilled that they had such a good time whilst in Perth and hope we get to see them again in the very near future. Thank you for posting such a complimentary review, it is much appreciated. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I do not know what langage to chose to express my enthousiasm. "The place to go!" "Un posto imperdibile per la sua accoglenza", " un B&B empli de charme avec des hôtes adorables". We were three french collegues in a spacious room and a private bathroom for four nights. Each morning, we had the delicious fresh salad fruit That I do racommand. The host was always asking us our program for the day and gave us flyers according our destination. They also prepared us a lunch pack for the day after when we asked them. They have always a nice thought for their guests and the place is both charming and comfortable! Thank you for the family Spirit. Just a tip for the next smoking customers: put an ashtray outside in case. :)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ghtf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pitcullen17, Owner at Pitcullen Guest House, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for all your kind comments. Happy guests make happy hosts and we're so pleased you all enjoyed your stay. Kind regards from Pitcullen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Just spent three nights here and cannot praise it and its friendly owners more highly. We were made most welcome throughout our stay and owners were exceptionally helpful to us throughout. Rooms were lovely, with everything you could possibly want to hand. Everything was exceptionally clean. Lovely food for breakfast - especially their fresh fruit salad. Good choice of breakfast menu too. Local restaurants recommended. John eve helped by reversing vehicle into tight space in driveway. Very comfy beds. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elainerodger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pitcullen17, Owner at Pitcullen Guest House, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Your fantastic review has left us speechless! We're so happy you enjoyed your stay at Pitcullen and hope we'll get to see you again in the not too distant future. We really appreciate you taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. Many thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 14, 2013

This is the best guesthouse my husband and I have stayed in. The accommodation is of an exceptionally high standard and the attention to detail in the rooms makes this place special. Jan and John are the perfect hosts and made our stay even better. We will certainly be going back and I highly recommend this guesthouse to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dot D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pitcullen17, Owner at Pitcullen Guest House, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
So pleased you both enjoyed your stay - thank you for posting your review on tripadvisor very much appreciated by us both. Amazing comments, thankyou so much, hopefully we'll get to see you both again next time you're in Perth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We arrived in the night, 2 adults, 2 boys 1 baby.
John met us with alarge smile, and he had already preparred the milk and the bath for the baby!
Then she help me to bring luggae in the room.... and the room was so beautiful and comfortable...
In the morning, excellent breakfast, and the big smile of Janis!

Fantastic!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mario C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pitcullen17, Owner at Pitcullen Guest House, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
How nice of you to take the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. It was lovely meeting you all and we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind comments, they are much appreciated. Kind regards from Pitcullen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
0.8 mi away
Salutation Hotel
Salutation Hotel
#4 of 18 in Perth
1,029 reviews
3.2 mi away
Huntingtower Hotel
Huntingtower Hotel
#2 of 18 in Perth
904 reviews
0.6 mi away
Royal George Hotel
Royal George Hotel
#5 of 18 in Perth
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sunbank House Hotel
Sunbank House Hotel
#6 of 18 in Perth
270 reviews
1.1 mi away
Parklands
Parklands
#9 of 18 in Perth
230 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pitcullen Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pitcullen Guest House

Property: Pitcullen Guest House
Address: 17 Pitcullen Crescent, Perth PH2 7HT, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pitcullen Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pitcullen Guest House offers a relaxed, friendly and personalised service and is situated in a desirable residential area of Perth only 10 minutes walk from the centre and all of the attractions that the City has to offer. All rooms have mini fridges, flat screen TV, tea/coffee making facilities and there is free Wi-Fi,car parking and undercover cycle store. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Pitcullen Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pitcullen Guest House Perth, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing