We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous Cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
Lounge.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge.
Lounge. Sofa bed.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Lounge.
Lounge.
Sofa bed.
Comfortable double sofa bed in lounge.
Stag cushion.
Kitchen, breakfast bar for two.
Kitchen.
Well equipped kitchen.
Bedroom.
Bedroom, king size bed.
Shower room.
Table for four in sunroom.
Sun room.
Sunroom.
Evening sun.
Hand painted sign.
Key safe.
Watch the birdie.
A welcome cuppa on arrival.
Shower room.
Early morning frosty view from small lounge window.
River Tay.
Early morning frost and mist.
Sun lighting up the trees.
Ship in a bottle.
Sprig of heather.
River Tay across the fields.
Poppy ready for walkies!
Early morning sunrise.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Perth, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Melanie B
1 review
“Gorgeous Cottage”
Reviewed July 20, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We have stayed here twice now and this will continue to be our first choice each time we are in Perth.

The cottage is beautiful, it's quiet and peaceful and so easy to get too and from the City.

Heather and Kay are fantastic hosts, thought of everything to make our stay as lovely as possible!

Highly recommended! Can't wait to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 21, 2017
Thank you, looking forward to your next stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha...
1 review
“Perfect little getaway”
Reviewed July 20, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Perfect little getaway in Perth. Great for walking and beautiful surroundings. Great for the dogs. Perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay, and thank you for the lovely review. Hope you can come again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petersles...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Bliss”
Reviewed July 20, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I loved this cottage it was perfect in every way , the views were fantastic and there's great river walks across the road. Communication with the owners was superb. Highly recommended!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2017
Thank you so much, glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Short Break at Heather Cottage”
Reviewed July 6, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We did not receive the information required before we started our holiday 5 days earlier. No name on cottage which did not help I presume because of the building works. No shaver point. Only 1 very small mirror in bedroom the other small one in bathroom. No where to stand anything in bedroom or bathroom. Although we were only a couple we could not imagine what it would be like with 4 people staying in it. On the plus side the cottage was clean and tidy.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2016
Thank you for leaving a review for Heather Cottage, Luncarty.
We didn't realise your holiday started five days prior to your stay but will, in future, send out our information pack much earlier to all our guests.
You are quite correct in your assumption that there is no name on the cottage due to the building works. Fortunately, the scaffold has been removed now and we have the sign re-erected. We do, however, tell our guests to look for Number 7, which is clearly marked on the mailbox in front of Heather Cottage.
We appreciate your comments about the shaver point and mirrors and will now rectify these matters.
We would like to thank you for taking the time to point out these items and are pleased you found the cottage clean and tidy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Misty409
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed July 3, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely cottage set in a quiet, peaceful location, yet only a few minutes from the A9 and five minutes to Perth. Nice garden with table & chairs, overlooking fields leading down to the river Tay. Lots of walks for the dogs.
The cottage was spotless, with quality furnishings and equipped with everything that you would need.
Very quick responses from the owner, who gave very clear directions to the cottage and access arrangements. She also very kindly left a welcome pack, including biscuits for the dogs!
Did not think it possible to get somewhere so quiet, yet so convenient for the main roads and close to Perth - best of both worlds.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Property was spotless and the setting was great.
Liked least: Garden not enclosed.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 21, 2017
Thank you so much. Looking forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing