We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Camper van -
2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
Airdrie, North Lanarkshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Bikerene
Port of Menteith, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb”
Reviewed August 12, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a week in the outer Hebrides in "Sali" and had a fantastic time. The van was spotless, kitted out well with all the essentials and both handovers smooth. Brian and Emma were very helpful and informative. Correspondence was prompt and efficient and I would highly recommend West Coast Campervans. Thanks Brian and Emma!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent experience with WCVW”
Reviewed August 12, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Superb communication, helpful throughout our trip, smooth collection, wonderful camper kept in immaculate condition, with lots of considerate and helpful touches,
Thanks, we cant wait to rent again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave C
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“California Dreamin'”
Reviewed August 11, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Had a great week renting 'Cali' in early may. The booking process was very easy and helped by the regular communication from Emma and Brian.

Pick up day was a breeze and Emma's experience and knowledge of the van ensured that us newbies were well informed.

The van was well presented and in addition to being very clean, was in good condition for her age, not to mention a pleasure to drive.

After a week getting to know the van and it giving us the freedom to explore Scotland, the drop off process was as easy.

I've already recommended West Coast VW Camper hire to friends who are interested in the experience; however, we won't rent again as the experience inspired us to buy our own!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Had a great trip”
Reviewed June 13, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We took "Cali" for a four night trip to the Outer Hebrides and enjoyed the whole experience. Cali is very well equipped and everything works as intended. The camper was as easy to drive as a car and small enough to go anywhere on thee single track roads that we encountered.

Communication with Brian and Emma was fist class at every step and we found them to be nicely flexible which helped as our plans changed a little following the initial enquiry.

We will definitely do this again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Scottish midges
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patrick_r...
Wales
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A great way to see Scotland”
Reviewed May 30, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

It was a last minute decision to hire the van, but we are so glad we did. Cali is comfortable for travelling, pretty economical (30+ mpg) and has all the essentials for a week or two away. The roof bed is much more comfortable than the rock & roll seat bed downstairs, but may be more difficult to use for those less able as it does require some climbing to reach.
The storage is adequate without being generous, so don't pack too much stuff - at the end of the day this is a camper van, not a motorhome !
The owners were friendly and helpful and I would not hesitate to recommend this as an option for a single or couple who either want to try a camper for the first time (like us) or the more seasoned van user who would like to tour Scotland.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeannech2...
Yverdon-les-Bains, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ane-lover
Orleans, France
2 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing