We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Happy travellers”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sizzlers Diner

Sizzlers Diner
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Airdrie
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Fast Food, British, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Small family run business , take out or sit in . Chip shop and Italian meals made and served fresh . Owned by brother and sister since January 2003 .
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Happy travellers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

A great Chippie. Lovelly Haggis. Cooked fresh. The chips were not greasy or soggy. A short drive from the town centre but well worth it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Francis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    29
    7
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Airdrie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“good takeaway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

Have gotten takeaways from sizzlers quite a few time since re-discovering it after a good few years. Not sure if its new owners or new chefs but the food is great. Always arrives piping hot which to me shows the food is made to order and not lying around waiting in large batches waiting to be portioned up. Have used the sit-in only once but from memory the place is bright and clean and service cheerful and prompt. The view from the place is kinda dismal but it does sit on a very busy road. All in all I,d say a great wee place but If your sitting in go for the food and service but not the view lol!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thelma d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

We have eaten here quite a few times and have not been dissapointed the food is always fresh and tasty. Also the pasta dishes are freshly made!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank AnjyMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“swimmingly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

There special fish teas are amazing and love the dime bar with beautiful chocolate ice cream.,washed down with diet coke,amazing

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent food - attitude of one of the staff was awful”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

Went in for a large pizza & some chips.
Price was great, (around £11 for pizza and chips) food always tasted good any time we have visited, and it is clean, well kept and always reasonably busy.

However, the attitude of one of the female staff (owners daughter, 20something) means we will not be back.
The poor young girl who served us was running out of change, and when she asked the other lady for more she was met with a mouthful of abuse (not bad language however it was a terrible way to speak to staff) and ordered to give us our change from what was in the till.

We left with a handful of 50 and 20p's as change of our £20 note, a nice pizza but will not return again. I would not wish to spend money in a place where the management/owners speak to and treat their staff so poorly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank The-Largest-Hobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sizzlers Diner also viewed

Airdrie, North Lanarkshire
Airdrie, North Lanarkshire
 
Coatbridge, North Lanarkshire
 
Airdrie, North Lanarkshire
Airdrie, North Lanarkshire
 

Been to Sizzlers Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing