We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great stay”

Easter Glentore Farm
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Airdrie
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Easter Glentore Farm
Ranked #5 of 8 Airdrie B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Another great stay”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was our fourth stay with Alistair and Elsie. The friendliness of this couple canot be surpassed. The standard and cleanliness of the accommodation is first class. The rooms are spacious and the beds very large and comfy. The breakfasts are sumptuous and Elsie gives it a Scottish touch by providing Scottish fare if you wish (haggis - yum).

They provided a welcome cup of tea and home made cakes and shortbreads on arrival and at night. They are always ready for a chat about any topic and are knowledgeable about finding attractions and places to eat. Location is handy to the train to Glasgow and drives through the Lowlands and Borders regions. They also have Wi-fi access.

A lovely B&B with a true Scottish welcome - we'll certainly return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Glen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
24
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Monifieth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

The moment you enter, you feel at home.

Here is a truly warm welcome, and a comfortable home. And, if you like company, the evening chats in the lounges with Elsie and Alastair and fellow guests from around the world are quite the greatest fun. Not to mention the tea and home baking!

Rotarians visiting on a Monday can accompany Alastair to his club, also great fun.

And the breakfast is all you would expect, and more!

Good base for travel throughout Central Scotland.

Really need your own transport, and good eateries are 10 minutes drive away.

Enjoy it!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed here for three nights recently and we were made so welcome on our arrival .... We were taken through to the lounge and made a welcoming cup of tea and cake..... We were then shown the room and it was a spacious room with a good size wardrobe and a king size bed. There were two suitcase stands and there was also a dressing table; two leather dining chairs; small fridge and tea and coffee making facilities. The ensuite had a good size shower and usual amenities. There are lovely views from the farm and we found Alastair and Elsie were extremely friendly and helpful. Breakast was freshly cooked and delicious.... Lovely homely accommodation

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marion T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We would thoroughly recommend this place to anyone. We stayed in one room with our adult daughter in the other room. The room was spacious, extremely clean with lots of little extras. Elsie even made us a hot drink and provided home baking on our arrival after a long day driving. Elsie and Alistair were also really helpful in suggesting contacts for tracing our family history. Though out in the country, very handy to lots of attractions and Elsie provided maps to take on our outings. We were treated like family guests, provided with all the luxuries and felt completely at home.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012

What a great place to stay! Located in the countryside but near lots of attractions - good advice from Alastair and Elsie. Standard of hospitality well worthy of their VS gold award and a credit to Scotland's Best B&Bs.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tayvalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, Lancashire
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

I stay in this area regularly when I'm up working in the Glasgow and Edinburgh areas, and my usual accommodation unfortunately wasn't available on my most recent visit. However after a short search in the B&B Green Book I came across Easter Glentore Farm, not far from where I usually stay on the outskirts of Airdrie. It truly is a working farm, and Elsie and Alastair made me really welcome after a long day both driving up from Lancashire, and then doing a full day's work. I was greeted and shown to my room, which was spacious and well laid out. The room itself was tastefully decorated and extremely comfortable, and was spotlessly clean. It was made even more welcoming with freshly made shortbread and cake served on the dresser for when you arrived, ideal with a cup of tea to help you unwind. There was a nice bright lounge to relax in during the evening, and to just relax in the quiet was lovely. The breakfast was also exceptional, with porridge made in the true traditional Scottish way, followed by a good, hearty breakfast to set you up for the rest of the day. I cannot thank Elsie and Alastair enough for making my stay so comfortable, and would highly recommend Easter Glantore Farm to others.

Room Tip: Debit Cards accepted, which make it easier for me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bancroft6656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Stayed in Acorn Cottage (self catering) with five adults and a toddler. Owner friendly and helpful without being intrusive. Rooms nice and big, and whole place spotlessly clean with loads of supplies like towels and biscuits. Toddler loved it as he could have the run of the place. Car essential but handy enough for where we were going.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Couplewithtoddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Airdrie hotels
0.0 mi away
Craigpark House
Craigpark House
#1 of 1 in Caldercruix
86 reviews
0.0 mi away
Knight's Rest Guest House
0.0 mi away
Shawlee Cottage
Shawlee Cottage
#1 of 1 in Chapelhall
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Riggend Farm B&B
Riggend Farm B&B
#6 of 8 in Airdrie
8 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lochinvar Guest House
Lochinvar Guest House
#3 of 8 in Airdrie
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Easter Glentore Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Easter Glentore Farm

Property: Easter Glentore Farm
Address: Easter Glentore Farm Slamannan Road | Greengairs By Airdrie, Airdrie ML6 7TJ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > North Lanarkshire > Airdrie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Airdrie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Easter Glentore Farm 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Easter Glentore Farm Airdrie, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing