We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Tudor Hotel”
Review of The Tudor Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Airdrie
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Tudor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Airdrie
Reviewed March 21, 2014

I visited the Tudor Hotel for the first time in a few years and found that it had been refurbished to a very high standard, the lounge bar and the restaurant had a really nice modern feel to it. The hotel caters for all occasions. I have visited in the past with friends and have always found the service to be first class. It is Airdrie's number one hotel in fact i believe it is the only hotel. I have never seen the bedrooms so i can't comment on them. The refurbishment will keep it as a great place for anyone to visit be it for a meal, a wedding, a party or just for a quiet refreshment.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StevieSpiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (199)
There are newer reviews for The Tudor Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 199 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2014

We have dropped in a few times for a family meal. It us good value for money, good portions and a friendly service from the staff. Parking can be a problem if you have to walk around the back of the premises in bad weather or the dark.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Twiggymitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Stopped in for lunch with some friends and ended up staying for dinner too! The food was fresh and well prepared and the restaurant was busy and well ran. All the staff are particularly friendly especially on reception. We also got talking to the owner and his two sisters who really made us feel welcome. Great characters. The bar area, Harry's Bar, has been refurbished with newly sanded floors which looked great and the beer garden out the back was welcoming with lots of kids play areas. After stumbling across this hotel while passing through Airdrie we were thoroughly surprised and will be back. Highly recommended :)

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank BBOSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Visited The "Bistro39" 20th February 2014. Excellent meal! Staff very attentive and helpful . Whole place has been refurbished! Spotless! Varied choice of menu..with something to suit every taste. Would recommend this to all, both visitors and locals

Stayed: February 2014
Thank LizandNickM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Went here yesterday for dinner got served with drinks fast and starters came fairly quick then waited ages for our main meal when we finally got it it was not hot was really disappointed with my meal the place as all been refurbished and is very nice but the food let it own

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank loasacousins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We got married in the Tudor in November and had our reception here too. The staff were fantastic, the meal was delicious, and the room looked beautiful. The bar is reasonably priced too, so guests were happy and everyone had a great time. I've never had a bad meal in the Tudor, and would definitely recommend it as a wedding venue!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quackimaduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Poor value

Starter ok but bland

Main course steak was like a overcooked shoe sole

Desert overly sweet, could feel my teeth rotting as I ate

Won't be back next Christmas

Surprised as the food in the Tudor is normally good

Little Christmas atmosphere

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Airdrie
3.1 mi away
Mondo Hotel
Mondo Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coatbridge
140 reviews
2.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Strathclyde
2.0 mi away
Dakota Eurocentral
Dakota Eurocentral
#1 of 9 in Motherwell
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5
0.8 mi away
Knight's Rest Guest House
3.6 mi away
Craigpark House
Craigpark House
#1 of 1 in Caldercruix
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tudor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tudor Hotel

Address: 39-49 Alexander Street, Airdrie ML6 0BA, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > North Lanarkshire > Airdrie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Airdrie
Price Range: $107 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
The Tudor Hotel Airdrie, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing