We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Dinner”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hallmark Hotel Irvine
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Irvine
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I had dinner in the restaurant on Monday night with my family to celebrate my grampa's 75th birthday, the food was lovely and service was great no long waits between courses and prices were very good for what we had, will definetly be back again soon great night had by all

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Nic2169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (965)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

605 - 611 of 965 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2013

A lovely weekend away, we booked our stay through Easy Breaks with breakfast and evening meals included for our two night break. We couldn't fault the hotel or the staff, very friendly always happy to help and the whole place was very clean. We were given a family room although it was only for the two of us and couldn't believe how big the room was. The beds were very comfortable as was the room....no complaints at all and even though the hotel was busy over the weekend there was still a relaxed friendly atmosphere. Highly recommend the food and would suggest booking ahead for the evening. We intend booking again in the future for some couples only time, although we would considering staying with children too.
Although the saying goes you get what you pay for I would say the Menzies Irvine gives you more for your money.

Room Tip: Book your evening meal as it does get busy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

We were up in Irvine for a wedding, Stayed for 2 nights, the wedding was at 1pm on the friday so I phoned the day before and asked if we could get an early check in as we were travelling up from Manchester the Lady said she would make a note we arrived at about 11.15am and were aloud to check in right away.Staff are very courteous and helpful suggesting that if we wanted to pay for breakfast at checkin it would be £7.50 each per day as opposed to £11.95 if we paid in the morning, so we added breakfast which was very good with a good selection. All the staff are very friendly and we would definatly stay again if we were in the area. Well done Menzies Hotel!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulmac11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night stopover on the way to Oban at the beginning of September. The rooms were lovely with plenty of room. The evening dinner was very good. Plenty of choice at breakfast. Staff were all friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizziek51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I have stayed here twice before and had no doubts when booking a twin room at short notice for my Dad and I to attend a family funeral. When checking in we were allocated a double but this was corrected in seconds and we were given room 109 on the ground floor which was not too far from reception.
The reception staff , as well as every other member of staff we spoke to were very pleasant and helpful. They really do make every effort to help and are courteous. This really does make a difference.
We ate our evening meal in the restaurant which was varied and well cooked. We both ordered the lemon meringue pie for pudding but alas they only had one portion left. I did the dutiful son thing and let Dad have it. Suffice it to say Dad milked it all night and kept on an on about how good it was for the rest of the trip !
The breakfast buffet was splendid with a full selection of Scottish specials inc tattie scones and haggis. There was even porridge with a wee dram available if we wished.
This is the third time I've stayed here and I must say that I just do not understand some of the poor reviews given. I would certainly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Just arrived back from a 2 night stay at Irvine Menzies hotel, we had lovely stay, hotel was excellent, very central for visiting Glasgow, or Ayr on the doorstep. We had great deal with superbreaks, with evening meal free on one evening. The menu was lovely and could pay a small charge to upgrade to A la carte, which was lovely. Staff were brilliant, especially the waiting staff in dining rooms. Will be returning again to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angieg67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Not sure where the 4* come from, tatty room which seriously needs updating, extremely poor food which is over priced, windows that don't shut because they're so rotten and young inexperienced staff with exception of the reception who are lovely. Such a shame as perfect location.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank AdelleSunderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irvine
1.7 mi away
Kidron House Hotel
Kidron House Hotel
#3 of 5 in Irvine
312 reviews
1.3 mi away
Gailes Restaurant and Hotel
5.5 mi away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#5 of 6 in Troon
2,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Harbourside Hotel
Harbourside Hotel
#4 of 5 in Irvine
62 reviews
9.8 mi away
Seamill Hydro
Seamill Hydro
#1 of 2 in West Kilbride
1,564 reviews
10.1 mi away
Western House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hallmark Hotel Irvine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hallmark Hotel Irvine

Address: 46 Annick Road, Irvine KA11 4LD, Scotland (Formerly Menzies Irvine)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > North Ayrshire > Irvine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Irvine
Price Range: $50 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hallmark Hotel Irvine 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just outside Irvine, in Ayrshire, one of Scotland's most beautiful areas and only seven miles from Prestwick Airport, the Hallmark Hotel Irvine is perfectly placed for both business and leisure. The hotel facilities include 128 en-suite bedrooms including family rooms, a contemporary Brasserie restaurant, relaxing lounge bar and a 9 hole junior golf course. Whether you are wanting to explore the beautiful Ayrshire countryside or simply have a relaxing weekend break, the Hallmark Hotel Irvine is the ideal choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hallmark Hotel Irvine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Menzies Irvine Hotel Irvine
Menzies Hotel Irvine
Irvine Menzies Hotel
Hallmark Hotel Irvine Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing