We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riverside Lodge Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$76
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
$89
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$29
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$104
$101
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Kilmarnock Hotel(Kilmarnock)(Great Value!)
$78
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Park Hotel(Kilmarnock)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
$138
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lauriston Hotel(Ardrossan)
$106
$88
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (996)
Filter reviews
996 results
Traveler rating
361
339
175
72
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
361
339
175
72
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshallmark hotelbuffet breakfasttwo double bedscoach partiesno liftbit datednight stayreception staffbar pricesfamily roomcourse mealpleasant stayboth nightsshort breakhaggisfood was lovelygreat weekend
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
747 - 752 of 996 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Lovely hotel, very spacious. Reception staff were excellent. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Secure, ample parking. Food expensive and no leisure facilities but still a lovely place to relax.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RdGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I usually stay at the Gailes (nearby) when I'm statying around Irvine. I decided to have a change because the rate on offer wasn't the usual "we're full of trppers" so we can charge top rate, rate.
Was ok, but I won't be staying again. Room was adequate, cleanish, but probably needs a refurb. AC was decommissioned & replaced with an electric heater. No double glazing, so my room (motorway facing) was a bit noisy. Service in main restuarant leaves a lot to be desired. ^ others in place - 55 minutes to finishing 1st course, & then things only improved marginally when I asked for things to be moved along. Food though, is 1st class & probably worth the wait. Breakfast is fantastic (although I didn't risk my usual cooked-to-order poached eggs, considering life might just be too short for that!). Need to up their act all round to compete with nearbly competitton.

Room Tip: Avoid motoway facing rooms. Allow a couple of hours if dining in the main restaurant. Be aware that some rooms are "hiking" distance from reception. There's no lift, although only 2 floors.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lee michael d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Good place to organize a wedding party or similar and stay overnight, the hotel is luxurious with king-size beds, splendid breakfast buffet and all the comfort you can expect from 4-star accommodation, they do special rates for group bookings which makes it an affordable stay, the only thing missing is a gym but if you're into golf, the course is just outside.....what it lacks is a bit of character, it could be located anyway instead of beautiful Ayrshire.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

WE have stayed here before and found it to be extremely comfortable with nice food. Only down side was our room was miles away from reception, but that might be because it was a smoking room ( not a lot of them around) Hotel is very central and has loads of free parking, I would recommend it and will stay again

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

On arrival we found out our room was abou 150 yards from reception and we were on first floor and no lift.Breakfast was lovely on both mornings. Room was lovely and spacious and was well stocked. On a big down side we had a dog two doors away that barked whenever someone walked past its door.Nice hotel but no leisure facilities lets it down .

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex1872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews