We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice atmosphere and helpful staff”

Mezzo@ The Mansefield
Ranked #33 of 77 Restaurants in Elgin
Cuisines: Seafood, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Rothes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“nice atmosphere and helpful staff”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We visited the restaurant on a Sunday evening after receiving gift vouchers.Our food was very nice , felt it was good value for money.The atmosphere very relaxed and the staff so helpful especially the young gentleman who couldn't do enough think it was his first night working.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank babs p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    31
    25
    31
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Poor from start to finish!”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Ate here with a friend a few weeks back,my friend tried to reserve a table & was told they don't take reservations ,but when we arrived on the Friday night the girl who greeted us asked if we had booked ! I hadn't even taken my coat off & she asked what we wanted to drink,so standing up I had a quick look at the drink menu & ordered. We were supposed to be out for a relaxing evening not rushed. The menus were immediately put in front of us & again within minutes we were asked if ready to order...eh NO. !
Where do I begin,the food is so overpriced for what it is & my friend couldn't eat her Cajan chicken it was so spicy.We both eat out most weekends & happily pay good money for good food,but i'll never be back here,the place was busy,but I think folk go for the name as it certainly isn't for the staff or the food.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Dire”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

I come to mezzos very rarely but my friend insists that is where we meet. It never fails to disappoint dreadful food, overpriced and staff who have come so used to people leaving food on plates they don't ask if there was anything wrong and can they rectify it. Could be the place to be but owner is renouned for not caring and the customer is never right.

Never never again

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Elgintraveller60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very good night out”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Had a really nice evening meal here with family. Very smart and modern place. Food was excellent - so many things to choose from on the menu, but decided on Smoked Salmon and then Aberdeen Angus medallions.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kev7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lossiemouth, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Was just okay”
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

We have been here a couple of times on a Friday evening but the last time we visted the food was not what we had before! No flavour the staff didn't seem to care you was a paying customer! No one asked how our food was while eating it! Drinks was very slow on being topped up!! All in all disappointed from the last time we went!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mezzo@ The Mansefield also viewed

 

Been to Mezzo@ The Mansefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing