We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful cottage with great views. The Kids...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Kirktoun Cottage

Gorgeous country cottage with lovely open views across fields and woodland
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gorgeous country cottage with lovely open views across fields and woodland
Bright sitting room with stunning views from picture window Cosy open fire in sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Gorgeous country cottage with lovely open views across fields and woodland
Bright sitting room with stunning views from picture window
Cosy open fire in sitting room
Fresh twin room
Twin room
Beautiful double room
Fresh double room
View from sitting room window across the fields to Duffus
Duffus Castle - great place to explore with the children or walk your dog
Findhorn Bay - beautiful
Covesea - stunning sandy beach only 5 minutes drive from Kirktoun
Kirktoun in the sunshine
Snowdrops signal Spring time at Duffus Estate
Misty morning over fields at Duffus
Duffus House - mansion house of Duffus Estate with carpet of daffodils in Spring
Burghead Bay - yet another stunning local beach just waiting to be explored
Garden from front door
Some local goodies that are part of the welcome basket
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Elgin, Moray, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
mandygard...
Uphall, United Kingdom
1 review
“Delightful cottage with great views. The Kids loved the space to explore the area.”
Reviewed May 30, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A great few nights in a lovely cottage with everything the kids and I needed for our short stay. The local area is delightful and the play park is very well maintained and just a 2 minute walk along the road. There is plenty of choices of beaches in the area, but our favorite is the Roseisle which is a short drive away, Hopefully we will be back in the area again soon and I would love to rent the cottage again. Highly recommended for long or short stay.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 1, 2017
Hello, thanks for writing us a review. I'm really pleased you and your children enjoyed your stay. We are very lucky to have a lovely wee play park, post office, shop and pub in such a small village. We would be really happy to welcome you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 16, 2017
Hi, thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I'm pleased to read that you enjoyed the welcome pack. We aim to give our guests a wee 'taste' of Moray. We'd be delighted to welcome you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 12, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 14, 2017
Many thanks for writing a review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed both your stay and the area. We would be delighted to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 24, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2017
Thank you so much for leaving a review. The property is indeed ideal for those with dogs as there are so many lovely walks locally, including the Estate woodland accessed directly from the cottage. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“perfect, warm and cosy cottwge,”
Reviewed April 23, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

lovely comfortable cottage,,excellent location, very quiet and peaceful. everything you could want was provided.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2017
Thanks so much for your review. We really appreciate you taking the time to write it. We would be delighted to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tama100ra
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Gorgeous cottage”
Reviewed April 14, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Absolutely brilliant. Loved our stay here cottage was clean welcoming and cosy. Had everything we needed and more. Beautiful setting within easy reach of lossiemouth, elgin, hopeman and many other places. The walks around the cottage are lovely and our dogs were just as happy as we were! Highly recommend this cottage.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 17, 2017
Hello, thank you so much for your lovely comments. It makes all the hard work worthwhile.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing