We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Fabulous Landlady. (The B&B Queen!)”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Elgin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Moray Bank Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 22 Elgin B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 2, 2008

I arrived at the Moray Bank for a full weeks stay on business.

I was given a warm welcome at the door by the owner of the property.

The B&B itself is beautifully decorated, spacious and immaculately clean.

The best feature of the property is the landlady, a genuine, warm and friendly person. She is an excellent cook and prepared a different breakfast each day at my request. Very thoughtful, Zofia noticed my likes very quickly and surprised me with my favourite frozen drink each evening.

I travel constantly with my work and this is best accommodation I have had the pleasure of staying in.

Unlike hotels, the personal touch offered at this B&B offers very high standards with a homely feel.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank bernie66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
There are newer reviews for Moray Bank Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 58 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2006

We stayed at the Moray Bank B&B in Elgin in November 2006. My husband and I travelled with my in-laws as we were in Elgin for a family birthday. We stayed 2 nighs at the Moray Bank and it was very nice indeed.

We normally stay in hotels but this B&B looked great on the website and as it had been carefully renovated the period features were to our taste exactly.

The lady who runs the B&B cooked our breakfast each morning and we could have eaten whatever we would have liked.

Our en-suite bathroom had a bath but my in-laws room had a shower. The only downside was that the water wasn't very hot and our baths were luke warm, therefore I used my mother-in-laws shower on one occasion just to get warm. The rooms were so large that a second radiator would have been of benefit, particularly at this time of year and because it had been snowing, but otherwise it was fine and it wouldn't put me off staying there again. My mother and father-in-law visit that part of Scotland regularly and would definately return.

The rooms were clean and a hair dryer and fresh towels were provided, along with spare fleecy blankets for the bed, which were appreciated as it had been snowing and was cold outside.

Overall, I would recommend this B&B, for £25 a night per person (inc. breakfast), its far better than a Travelodge, with attention to detail and a really comfy warm bed!

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catmoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank RRebecca_se
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank danmarkRinge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 63roby63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniele O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elgin hotels
0.2 mi away
Laichmoray Hotel
Laichmoray Hotel
#2 of 7 in Elgin
294 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mansion House
Mansion House
#3 of 7 in Elgin
430 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#7 of 7 in Elgin
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sunninghill Hotel
Sunninghill Hotel
#5 of 7 in Elgin
103 reviews
3.9 mi away
Ardgye House Bed and Breakfast
0.2 mi away
The Lodge Elgin
The Lodge Elgin
#5 of 22 in Elgin
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moray Bank Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moray Bank Bed & Breakfast

Address: 21 Institution Road, Elgin IV30 1QT, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Moray > Elgin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Elgin
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Moray Bank Bed & Breakfast Elgin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing