We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Elgin Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Elgin
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Weekend Visit”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Good place to stay and easy to find. Comfortable beds and Brewers Fayre next door which served a good choice for breakfast.

Handy for use when touring in the area.

WiFi is £3 for 24 hours though you get 30 minutes free. The WiFi is fast.






  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    200
    59
    17
    7
See reviews for
155
202
30
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Livingston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Rooms are in very good condition and decorated to a good standard.
Beds comfy and clean.
Bathroom clean and functional and again decorated to a good standard. Shower worked well. Hans Grohe tap mixers.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

This hotel is looking very old if you face the road you can hear the traffic on the busy A96 due to the poor double glazing. I asked to move rooms to the rear of the hotel as I arrived reasonably early but was refused.

Room Tip: Unless you need to stay in Elgin keep driving
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thegalleyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndyElgin, Manager at Premier Inn Elgin Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you, thegalleyman for your recent feedback.
We are due to have new windows fitted to all the rooms here to help with the noise in the next month. We are also currently in the process of painting the rooms to make them look brighter and at the start of 2015 we will be having a full refurbishment to bring the room up to the highest standards.
I will also be looking into who was working when you checked in to provide further training as we are always looking to meet and exceed guest expectations. I have sent you a message to get more information to look into this matter.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Excellent all round, love staying here when we come to visit our family. We travelled from Cambridgeshire and it is always nice to have a warm welcome and comfortable place to end the day, we stay here for all visits. Thank you Premier Inn - Elgin.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnny_clifford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Back in Elgin again and had no hesitation in opting for the Premier Inn again. The alterations are all finished now so there is plenty of parking and plenty of rooms.

I'm pretty sure I had the same room again - large, comfortable and clean. Had some noisy neighbours this time - some blokes snoring that seemed to rattle the windows and a lady whose recent domestic troubles I couldn't help but overhear - but these things are well beyond the control of Premier Inn and should not be taken as a criticism of them.

The attached restaurant was, again, excellent. A warm welcome, friendly courteous staff, a great atmosphere and excellent food. As I said last time I ate here - the young team really out do themselves and go against the general stereotype - all the staff are interested in what they do and that their customers have a great dining experience with them. Excellent!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richie1087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We stayed here for a wedding in Elgin. The hotel was easy to find. The staff were friendly and the room was spacious. The breakfast was very good. My only criticisms would be that the rooms and corridors are very stuffy and warm. You struggle to get a breeze without going outside. The beds were a little soft for me but I like a firm bed. The rooms were clean. However, it was more than adequate for our needs. My one tip is, if running a hot bath, don't leave the tap on full turn as you might not be able to turn it off... A little embarrassing!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bluei10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

the hotel was great close to all ammenities friendly staff good stay had by all.
the rooms were comfortable beds were great separate beds for the children which made a huge difference good sized television too .

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elgin
2.2 mi away
Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club
0.8 mi away
Laichmoray Hotel
Laichmoray Hotel
#2 of 7 in Elgin
291 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mansion House
Mansion House
#3 of 7 in Elgin
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#7 of 7 in Elgin
134 reviews
5.1 mi away
Stotfield Hotel
Stotfield Hotel
#2 of 2 in Lossiemouth
447 reviews
12.7 mi away
Dowans Hotel
Dowans Hotel
#1 of 1 in Aberlour
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Elgin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Elgin Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Elgin Hotel
Address: 15 Linkwood Way, Elgin IV30 1HY, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Moray > Elgin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Elgin
#1 Family Hotel in Elgin
#2 Business Hotel in Elgin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Elgin Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start your Scottish adventure at Premier Inn Hotel Elgin, just a short drive from the epic Highlands and legendary Loch Ness. Whether you're headed for the Cairngorms or business and leisure destinations in Elgin and Aberdeen, you'll find us a great place to rest. Take time out to reflect in Elgin's Biblical Gardens. Discover the impressive ruins of Elgin Cathedral. Or seek out the 'Water of Life' on the world-famous Malt Whisky Trail. And when you're ready to relax, return for a bite to eat in our tasty restaurant and a great night's sleep in your extra-comfy bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Elgin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Elgin Hotel Elgin
Premier Inn Elgin Hotel Moray

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing