We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, central, perfect base..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Elgin Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Elgin
Certificate of Excellence
scotland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Clean, central, perfect base..”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Myself and my hubby stayed here last night, we were up meeting friends, the room was clean cosy and the perfect base, its in a good location not far from bars, restaurants ect.. Was really impressed with the cleanliness of the room, there was a lady chapped our door to ask if our bed was made up on our arrival, well run, had brekkie in the brewsters nxt door it was great! All you could eat for £8.00. Will defo return on our nxt visit, well done premier inn Elgin :):):)

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redd79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    200
    60
    17
    7
See reviews for
155
203
30
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We stayed at the Premier Inn Elgin - 2 adults, 2 children - what a wonderfully friendly hotel. You receive a very warm welcome from the Reception team and indeed all the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was exceptionally clean and fresh and very comfortable for a family of four. The restaurant was very good value for money and the breakfast was excellent. One of the best Premier Inn's we have visited !

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LMcG_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SCOTLAND
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Usual Premier Inn standard, which is why they are so popular. Booked a few months in advance so got room at £29. Noisy seagulls all night. Short taxi trip into town.

Room Tip: Better on carpark side away from main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr-TaxTax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 6 Contributor
268 reviews
162 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

A typical Premier Inn, just a short distance from the town centre, situated close to a business area and on the A96. Big car park. Our room faced the main road and traffic noise was not a probem at night. The room was very clean and comfortable. Karen, receptionist was very pleasant and interested in how we were spending our time, and making recommentdations. My only real comments were the bed was rather high, and the bath was also high - with no grab rail on the wall. This was a difficulty as I am not as mobile as I used to be.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front face the main road, rooms on the back face the car park and pub/restaurant so eit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank female-tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales, UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 11, 2012

This is a great place if you want value for money and not want all the fancy extras. Rooms are clean and comfortable with a good brewers fayre bar and restaurant next door.
Reception staff are freindly and helpful but make sure you bring all your bathroom requirements, razer, toothbrush as there is only a vending machine and they are not cheap!
some early morning noise from the corridors, guests and cleaners but not excessive.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the upper floor otherwise you might get some heavy footed family marching up and d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kingsleyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Comfortable, clean, excellent value for money. Attached to Brewer's Fayre restaurant, which offers good quality food at reasonable prices

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salou, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2012

It cannot be easy maintaining standards in a budget Hotel. Guests are usually one night stays, anxious to be off to the airport or a business meeting. It is also a fact that many guests treat the facilities carelessly and the Hotel has to pick up the pieces and make sure the room is at top level for the next arrival. Premier Inn at Elgin near Inverness is a tribute to the Premier Quality Control ideal. Firstly, well designed buildings, clean parking and surrounding gardens set the tone. Pre booked, there was no need to present the credit card again so straight to the room. Premiers rooms are pretty well all identical and nowadays they are usually immaculately clean. This was certainly the case at Elgin. The Restaurant provides a choice of budget and a la carte meals, all very reasonably priced and breakfast is enormously varied to cater for the grab- and- go or the leisurely departure.

I've stayed in other Premier Inns recently and can see that they are working very hard to train staff and improve standards. Price & Quality, spot on.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank salou-spotlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elgin
2.2 mi away
Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club
0.8 mi away
Laichmoray Hotel
Laichmoray Hotel
#2 of 7 in Elgin
291 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mansion House
Mansion House
#3 of 7 in Elgin
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#7 of 7 in Elgin
135 reviews
5.1 mi away
Stotfield Hotel
Stotfield Hotel
#2 of 2 in Lossiemouth
448 reviews
12.7 mi away
Dowans Hotel
Dowans Hotel
#1 of 1 in Aberlour
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Elgin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Elgin Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Elgin Hotel
Address: 15 Linkwood Way, Elgin IV30 1HY, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Moray > Elgin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Elgin
#1 Romantic Hotel in Elgin
#2 Business Hotel in Elgin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Elgin Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start your Scottish adventure at Premier Inn Hotel Elgin, just a short drive from the epic Highlands and legendary Loch Ness. Whether you're headed for the Cairngorms or business and leisure destinations in Elgin and Aberdeen, you'll find us a great place to rest. Take time out to reflect in Elgin's Biblical Gardens. Discover the impressive ruins of Elgin Cathedral. Or seek out the 'Water of Life' on the world-famous Malt Whisky Trail. And when you're ready to relax, return for a bite to eat in our tasty restaurant and a great night's sleep in your extra-comfy bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Elgin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Elgin Hotel Elgin
Premier Inn Elgin Hotel Moray

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing