We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to stay...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Elgin
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A good place to stay...”
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

Booked in for a two night stay, first time I've stayed here and what a friendly welcome I received. From checking in, to ordering my bar meal and breakfast the next morning the staff where very attentive. The room are very well laid out and clean, all in all a lovely place to stay and I will stay here again. Thank you for your hospitality ...

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Andrew4746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_eightacres, General Manager at Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on our service and its great to get such lovely comments as yours. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind Regards
Carolyn Robertson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    241
    156
    92
    67
See reviews for
112
280
50
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
elgin scotland
2 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

The staff were all top class done everything to help no problems at all. So professional and out wedding went like a dream! Loved every minute of it! A very happy & delighted bride & groom!
A special thank you to Claire & maggie who had everything just the way we had asked.
Thank u xxxx

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lmb1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_eightacres, General Manager at Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review, it was an absolute pleasure to be a part of your special day. We do hope you will come back to the hotel for lunch, dinner, or another celebration soon.
Kind Regards
Carolyn Robertson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterhead
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Just back from another week- end break at this hotel.
Room excellent , comfy,cosy & spotless.Food really nice & staff very friendly & helpful.
Having the pool/ sauna is a bonus & the location of the hotel is perfect for sightseeing in the Moray area.We both found it very good value.
Would recommend this hotel to anyone requiring a short break as they will be well looked after.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_eightacres, General Manager at Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review, we are delighted you enjoyed your short break with us. Moray is a lovely area for a visit with plenty to see and do and the hotel is perfectly placed to allow guests to do so. I will ensure our staff are aware of your lovely comments and we hope to welcome you back in the future.
Kind Regards
Carolyn Robertson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

This is my third visit here in three months. The first I reviewed and marked it down due to the size of the single room and the overall heat within the hotel (it was our best summer for years).
I returned a week later and had a double room which was great and would have marked it up to 4 but unable to review the same hotel within 3 months.
Just had another 2 night stay in a double room which again was great and with possibly the best shower ever. There was a bit of traffic noise (with the window open) as the room was at the front near the main road which did not bother me, but others who require a quieter room should ask for one at the back which I had last visit and was fine.
Once again very impressed with the food, both dinner and breakfast as was my colleague. All the staff very pleasant and cheerful like the previous visits, and will stay here again for any future trips up to this area.
Stayed on a b&b deal which offered a free evening meal on the first night which yet again was superb and great value.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bettyian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_eightacres, General Manager at Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Many thanks for your review, we are pleased that guests return to the hotel time after time. We pride ourselves on our service and quality of food so its great to know we are succeeding on both counts. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind Regards
Carolyn Robertson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Stayed for one night on business. Single room was tight for space but adequate.
Bedside table space limited. En suite fine. Small TV , free WIFI. Overall a bit tired.
Ate in the bar as just wanted simple menu. Fish and chips served on a board , large portion well cooked and all good. Wine a tad expensive for what it was. Staff I met were all good, we often as a couple stay at Crerar hotels. Staff and food are almost always very good. Decor on the other hand can be a bit run down.
For price paid it was good value for money.
A work in progress.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lewisgHighlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_eightacres, General Manager at Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Many thanks for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Our single rooms are priced accordingly and we offer sole occupancy rates for our double/twin rooms should guests prefer to upgrade. We will take your comments on board and implement changes where possible, thank you for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Kind Regards
Carolyn Robertson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Booked a 4 night stay at the hotel during October 2013 taking our framily pet dog. Enjoyed the stay,Staff very friendly and helpful. The food in the restaurant was excellent and a very varied choice to choose from on the menu.I would say that the bar is a bit overpriced. The room was good.Very clean but could do with better lighting as room had only two table lamps that made the room very dim which made trying to read a book or paper a strain on the eyes. Our pet dog enjoyed the extensive grounds around the hotel. Overall a excellent hotel and hope to return again with some of our friends in the near future.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_eightacres, General Manager at Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Thank you for your kind review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We take all feedback on board and will seek to improve our product and service where possible. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind Regards
Carolyn Robertson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeens
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Booked eight acres beginning oct on their couples retreat 1 night spa package, this included 1 night dinner bed and breakfast, 30minute treatment each and full use of the leisure facilities

The food in the restaurant is spectacular, there is a normal menu and set menu with few choices for each course when booking under the package we stayed on. Could order anything off the normal menu for a supplement and we were not disappointed with the food it was superb.

The bar is slightly overpriced if being honest and would agree with other comments that the restaurant and lounge doesn't really match the rooms. The rooms are a little tired but clean and all you need for a night stay

Would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_eightacres, General Manager at Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Many thanks for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed your spa package with us. Thank you also for your constructive comments, we will of course take these on board, all feedback is important to us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.
Kind Regards
Carolyn Robertson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elgin
20.5 mi away
Golf View Hotel & Spa
24.5 mi away
The Craiglynne Hotel
The Craiglynne Hotel
#7 of 9 in Grantown-on-Spey
659 reviews
1.5 mi away
Laichmoray Hotel
Laichmoray Hotel
#2 of 7 in Elgin
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Elgin Hotel
0.9 mi away
Mansion House
Mansion House
#3 of 7 in Elgin
417 reviews
1.4 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#7 of 7 in Elgin
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club

Property: Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club
Address: Morriston Road | Morayshire, Elgin IV30 6UL, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Moray > Elgin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Elgin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eight Acres Hotel And Leisure Club
8 Acres Hotel & Leisure Club
Crerar Eight Acres Hotel Leisure
Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club Elgin, Moray

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing