We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ardgye House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 24 Elgin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Forfar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Had a wonderful 6 night stay here. Our room was huge and spotlessly clean,comfy bed and fantastic shower. The breakfasts were delicious,freshly cooked to order,I especially loved the poached eggs and bacon with the wee dish of tomato chutney, very tasty. We ordered a picnic and got the most fabulous picnic basket filled with loads to eat,filled rolls,salad,cheese,oatcakes,cakes,crisps,flask of tea etc. This is a wonderful part of the world and the Ardgye is an excelent place to stay, we will be back next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seonaid73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    18
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
40
110
5
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisburn
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Enjoyed a two night stay in the peaceful atmosphere of this lovely family home. Bedroom 1 was huge including a separate dressing room and bathroom with a double aspect overlooking the gardens. The house is conveniently situated between Elgin and Forres. We dined out both nights in Forres and would recommend Simply Red and Chapter One.

Carol and her daughter made us feel very welcome. The breakfast was freshly prepared and the food locally sourced. We particularly liked Auntie Marion's marmalade!

We would have no hesitation in recommending Ardgye House, excellent value. Many thanks for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisburnDonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stayed here for a mini honeymoon weekend and couldn't have been any happier. The house is beautiful inside and out and the room we stayed in was lovely and so spacious. Best night sleep I've had in a long time due to the wonderfully comfy bed. Breakfast was delicious and the service was fantastic. Couldn't fault the value for money and am already planning our anniversary for next year :-)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsRowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Spent 4 nights at Ardgye House recently (Aug 2013) and have recommended it by word of mouth to friends and family, and over the internet to the world in general. Great house, and our room was Huge, Clean, Comfortable and well decorated. If you are in the area STAY HERE you will be impressed with all aspects of your stay. Owners/staff are attentive friendly and knowledgeable about the surrounding area. Rooms are as stated before, clean, comfortable and well decorated. Breakfast is a real treat, including locally grown fresh fruits, home made jam and marmalade, fresh free range eggs from their own hens, and the cooked breakfast selection is good and cooked to order

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the garden entrance and was above the front door - sorry cannot remember the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saarbrucken, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

big room in a great house. we were really happy here. wounderful. this old historic manor house, the lounge, the squirrels...so sweet. we enjoyed a great breakfast with a large selection of different meals. we had a problem with our car and it was no problem to use the telefone.the pregnant lady was very friendly

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Panos T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

After a two night stay attending a Wedding near Elgin we cannot recommend Ardgye House highly enough.

The Owners are Friendly and Warm at the same time totally Proffessional.

We had a beautiful Room which was scrupulously clean and luxurious.

Breakfast was delicious and an extensive choice.

A beautiful and Peaceful location stunning for a Wedding Venue.

Beware though heading on A96 towards ELGIN from Forres GPS takes you to Ardgye Farm Drive on the left whereas the House is just a wee bit further on and to the right and is well signposted once you arrive.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PINTIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holland
Level Contributor
128 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We fully agree with all the very, very positive reviews for Ardgye House. Without any hesitation we can recommend this fabulous accommodation to anyone travelling either for leisure or business. We had a huge room overlooking the garden, with lovely big, comfortable beds, a bathroom of most pleasant dimensions, free wifi and easy, free parking. Breakfast was perfect and very tasty, with top quality ingredients.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zwerver45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elgin hotels
4.7 mi away
Premier Inn Elgin Hotel
4.0 mi away
Laichmoray Hotel
Laichmoray Hotel
#2 of 7 in Elgin
275 reviews
3.4 mi away
Mansion House
Mansion House
#3 of 7 in Elgin
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club
3.7 mi away
Sunninghill Hotel
Sunninghill Hotel
#5 of 7 in Elgin
92 reviews
3.3 mi away
West End Guest House
West End Guest House
#3 of 24 in Elgin
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ardgye House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ardgye House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Ardgye House Bed and Breakfast
Address: A96, Elgin IV30 8UP, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Moray > Elgin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Elgin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ardgye House Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ardgye House Bed and Breakfast is a gracious Edwardian mansion house centrally located in Moray (2.9 miles from Elgin town centre). Twin, King and Family en-suite rooms are available with generous free car parking facilities. All rooms are tastefully decorated and furnished in the period style with quality modern finishes. All rooms have en-suite facilities, television and free wi-fi. Enjoy a traditional Scottish or Continental breakfast in our stylish breakfast room. Children are welcome and there is opportunity for exploration in the spacious grounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and LateRooms so you can book your Ardgye House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ardgye House Bed And Breakfast Elgin, Moray

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing