We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ardvorlich Guest House
Ranked #5 of 22 Elgin B&B and Inns
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in the ARDVORLICH for the last 7 weeks as we were working in elgin.We have stayed in bed and breakfast accommodation all over Britain but this one is by far the best 1 we have stayed in .Lynn makes everyone into her house very welcome and there is a separate kitchen for her guests to use and her house is spotless and the twin room we stayed in was excellent and the shower was brilliant. I will recommend this b and b to anyone I know who is staying up in elgin.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank stuart a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynnfyvie, Owner at Ardvorlich Guest House, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to write such a favorable review for us. It is greatly appreciated . It was a pleasure having you both to stay and hopefully you will stay again if you are ever back in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    7
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
12
23
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

I stayed here on a business trip and felt totally welcome and at home. Lynn was the perfect host, the place was immaculately clean and the location was great. Fresh raspberries for breakfast too. I would recommend this place to anyone who is staying in Elgin (I have stayed in a couple of other Elgin B&Bs and this was head and shoulders the best)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nickoaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

A very clean, spacious bed and breakfast with a perfect location to the town centre.

The breakfasts are very nice which you can pre order exactly what you want the night before.

Will certainly be staying again when in the Elgin area :-)

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Richard U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fife scland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Spent 2nights and everything was perfect and the food was very good and the owners very friendly would go back anytime.
Parking to the side of house and very near the town so cars could be left and town easy walking distance

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We spent 3 nights at Ardvorlich in July while visiting Elgin for a family wedding. It was recommended by my in-laws who visited quite a few B&B's in Elgin to find accommodation for wedding guests. This was their preferred option so we got first choice on it before other family members. How lucky we were.
We had 2 beautiful rooms, spotlessly clean and with everything we could need. I don't usually sleep well in other beds but had the best sleeps ever, feeling like I was floating on air.
Lynne looked after us really well and breakfast was perfect.
We had a great time at the wedding (a couple of hundred yards away) and feel that the whole weekend was made more special by the lovely, welcoming, friendly Lynne and her beautiful Guest House.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B_Fletcher2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, England
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I stayed here for a single night as part of a business trip to the Highlands area and was delighted with the overnight stay at Ardvorlich.

The room I had (room 1) was spacious, clean and comfy with a great ensuite area and I got a really good nights sleep. The breakfast choice was extensive (you make your chioce the night before) and beautifully cooked with high quality ingredients which set me up for the day.

Hopefully I will be back at some point either with further business requirements or as part of a holiday,

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackRoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strathcarron, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I stayed at Ardvorlich Guest House for 3nights while working in the Elgin area.

The accommodation really is top notch. The lady, Lynn, who runs the guest house, showed me around upon arrival. Guests have use of a kitched and fridge so its can be like a home from home.

I know its hard to believe but the temperature in Elgin during my stay was up above 25 degrees, Lynn must have known it was difficult to sleep in that sorta heat, and on the Tuesday morning i had a nice fan available in my room.

The house itself has all modern facilities, is kept to a high level of cleanliness and is only a short 5 mins walk from the centre of Elgin
I set off for work before breakfast was served each morning, but i hear its also of a high standard.

Top Top place to stay, and Lynn even fixed me up for somewhere to stay on the Thursday as i had to extend my stay- and she was fully booked for that night.

I will be back here again and again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nightfireuk2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elgin hotels
0.9 mi away
Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club
0.6 mi away
Laichmoray Hotel
Laichmoray Hotel
#2 of 7 in Elgin
291 reviews
0.6 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#7 of 7 in Elgin
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mansion House
Mansion House
#3 of 7 in Elgin
423 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Lodge Elgin
The Lodge Elgin
#7 of 22 in Elgin
119 reviews
0.5 mi away
Southbank Guest House
Southbank Guest House
#8 of 22 in Elgin
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ardvorlich Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ardvorlich Guest House

Property: Ardvorlich Guest House
Address: 125 South Street | West End, Elgin IV30 1JB, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Moray > Elgin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Elgin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the centre of Elgin, in the heart of Moray, the Ardvorlich Bed and Breakfast offers guests a relaxed and homely atmosphere in which to stay.Whether you are here for a holiday, or working in the area, you will find a warm welcome from Lynn (Ardvorlich's owner), and an excellent base from which to explore the many sights of this beautiful part of Scotland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ardvorlich Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ardvorlich Guest House Elgin, Moray

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing