We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Black Belt awards dinner” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Laichmoray Hotel Restaurant

Laichmoray Hotel Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 77 Restaurants in Elgin
Cuisines: British, Scottish, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Black Belt awards dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic food, nice and friendly staff, very clean and tidy, beautiful gardens, highly recommended.

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    48
    16
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Grangemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food, great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Great service, friendly & efficient staff. Good choice of food on the menu I chose the Fish & Chips which was lovely,there was a party of 4 in which we all enjoyed our meal. Will definitely return when back up this way again

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Safe Bet !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

We frequent the Laich quite regular. We also prefer to eat in the lounge bar for casual dining, Good Food, good atmosphere, relaxing drink ! Many times we have attempted to tryother establishments at the end of a day out, but have been turned away without having booked. Never been turned away from the Laich, who probably also cater for larger numbers than most in the area. Ticks all the Boxes for us !

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JSL271258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Enjoyed visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights for work end of September

Car Park is easy to access and is a fair size.

Reception is small but friendly

Bar is well stocked with over 100 malt whisky's to choose from.

Ate in the bar both nights, food was fantastic (recommend the Cajun chicken)

Room 38, double bed is comfy, all channels work on telly, desk is a good size. No bath, shower only and bathroom is small (check before you book if your larger than average)

Location is good, town centre a walk away, train station a stagger away (if you want to get on the malts)

Overall, a pleasant hotel with pleasant staff, comfortable relaxed atmosphere, but check room sizes and bath availability before booking of its required

Helpful?
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Lovely meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Great service, friendly & efficient staff. Good choice of Vegetarian options i choose the Cheese & mushroom Lasagna which was lovely. Was in a party of 4 in which we all enjoyed our meal. Will definitely return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rozza20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Laichmoray Hotel Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Laichmoray Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing