We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location Incredible Service!”
other travelers have booked this property
Spacious double bedroom, linen all included
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious double bedroom, linen all included
Arthur's Seat, just behind the apartment Spacious Living area with gateleg table which seats 4 people
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Spacious double bedroom, linen all included
Arthur's Seat, just behind the apartment
Spacious Living area with gateleg table which seats 4 people
Full sized double sofa bed in living room
Wake up to breathtaking views
Fully fitted kitchen
Bright and airy
King sized double bed and large built in wardrobe
Double bed splits to 2 singles
Spacious clean hallway with ample storage
Full sized double sofa bed in living room
Clean and fresh bathroom
Layout as 2 doubles
Layout as 2 singles and double sofa bed
Modern apartment building
Open aspect from the living room and kitchen
View from the bedroom
Edinburgh by Torchlight
Edinburgh Castle, 10-15 minutes walk
Forth Road Bridge
Holyrood House, 10 minutes walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Midlothian, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Patrick F
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Location Incredible Service!”
Reviewed June 28, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Fantastic apartment right in the heart of Edinburgh's city centre, yet the views of Arthur's Seat make you feel a million miles away from the hustle and bustle. The apartment itself is cosy, warm, clean and has plenty of storage space. Highly recommend a visit to the Holyrood 9A pub (30 seconds down the hill) they have an awesome burger kitchen and many craft beers.

The owner was SO genuinely accommodating, polite, helpful and made sure that our stay was everything we'd hoped. You rarely find service this good in the UK and it was such a breath of fresh air. Would definitely book again!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2012
Wow - thank you for a great review! Ithink it's because I recommended the Holyrood 9A burgers! I'm glad you had such a good time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Reviewed March 27, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The central location and the nice view from the bedroom.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 29, 2012
Liana, Thank you for such a great review. We have so much fun managing the apartment. It's great to know that our guests are enjoying it as much as we are. We'd certainly love to have you back to stay and remember - repeat booking always receive a discount!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 22, 2011 for a stay in December 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and location
Liked least: No wifi but there is a BT FON and Openzone signal and the cafe across the street has wifi
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 28, 2011
Thanks for another great review, this time from the standpoint of an Edinburgh resident! I think it can be daunting for guests to book an aparment in a city they've never visited so thank you for giving feedback on the great location. I'm looking forward to your family's next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York City, New York
Reviewed October 12, 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet and sunny apartment
Liked least: No wifi internet
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 21, 2011
Thanks for the 5 star review; I think good service is tested most when problems occur so I was delighted that my caretaker could fix the tap so quickly. I'm glad you commented on the comfort of the sofa bed. You're right, the single beds are very slightly narrower than normal singles, making for a king sized double. Bedding arrangements can be changed before (or even during your stay if you're happy to remake the beds yourselves!), we would just ask for a small amount to cover any additional laundry bills.
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 16, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2011
Thank you for the great review. I'm glad you felt it was easy to book; I enjoy keeping in touch with guests and helping them have a good stay. I'm delighted you mentioned how well equipped the flat is. I'm always amazed how much we manage to fit into the kitchen! Come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 2, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2011
Thanks for the great review. The apartment's vast storage space really comes into its own when there are 4 people staying as the rooms still feel clutter free and spacious. Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
carlosgar...
Murcia, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“outstanding”
Reviewed June 24, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Perfect location to explore Edinburgh, clean and well equipped apartment. All the rent process was clear and easy.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2011
Thanks for your positive comments. I enjoy helping my guests make the most of their stay and work hard to keep the renting process friendly, reliable and safe. I'm glad you enjoyed the central location.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing