We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great attention to detail by the owners allowing...”
other travelers have booked this property
Welcome to At Fasgadh
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to At Fasgadh
Open plan lounge Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Welcome to At Fasgadh
Open plan lounge
Dining area
Kitchen
Bedroom 1 with ensuite
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
View from hall
Relax on the deck
Relax on Arran
High tide at Blackwaterfoot beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Isle of Arran, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CarolineK...
1 review
“great attention to detail by the owners allowing you to concentrate on enjoying your holiday”
Reviewed July 12, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a great stay at the holiday lodge at Torbeg. As soon as you arrive the attention to detail which the owners take in maintaining and preparing the lodge is noticeable. The lodge has everything you need for a great holiday and at the same time nothing that you don't! It is spotlessly clean and very well-maintained. It provided us with a perfect base from which to enjoy our holiday in Arran. We would definitely book again. Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2016
Thanks for the review and we look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kilpatric...
United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Brilliant week in a lovely holiday home”
Reviewed June 16, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a wonderful time staying at Ar Fasgadh holiday lodge. The lodge is lovely. It's really well-equipped and comfortable - including all sorts of useful guides, maps, books, games - and we enjoyed a very warm welcome from the owners. I would thoroughly recommend it. It's in a very peaceful spot. There is also plenty of space for kids to run around.

The lodge is just a mile from Blackwaterfoot which is a village on the south-west side of Arran with a nice beach and amenities including shops, places to eat/drink and a hotel with a swimming pool.

We enjoyed a week of incredible weather (rare on Arran!) and went cycling, played tennis at Machrie, swam at the beach, walked in the mountains, played in the mountain streams, and many other things besides. It was the best holiday we've had in ages!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Really well-equipped, comfortable, home from home.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 17, 2016
Thanks for the review and we look forward to seeing you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lols8
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect lodge in a fantastic location on beautiful Arran.”
Reviewed June 1, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a fantastic holiday on Arran- what a perfect place to stay. The lodge is kitted up with everything you could possibly need, and is very welcoming and homely. Owners Gerry and Susan have thought of everything to make sure of a relaxing stay. They were so easy to contact and provided lots of helpful advice to ensure we made the most of our week in Arran.
The lodge is situated in a perfect location, very peaceful but also central to the whole island. We really couldn't have asked for more and will definitely be returning in the near future.
Thanks again Gerry and Susan- the perfect hosts!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2016
Thanks for the review, we are really pleased you enjoyed your holiday in Arran and look forward to your return
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
06DK
Prestwick, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely, peaceful holiday in ideal location”
Reviewed November 6, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We spent a lovely few days in Ar Fasgadh in October. Lodge was perfect, just what we were looking for. Lodge had everything you could want whilst on holiday, decorated to a very high standard and with special touches like a food hamper when we arrived.
Lodge very well situated on the island for attractions and activities.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful surroundings & watching red squirrel
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 7, 2015
Thanks for the great review, look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janis H
Morecambe, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect holiday”
Reviewed October 13, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Fabulous accommodation truly 5star! Fantastic base for exploring this stunning island.wonderful welcome from the Susan and Gerry and such extensive attention to detail which made our holiday complete. We even had glorious weather too! Will definitely be back sometime soon. Thanks xxx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 14, 2015
We are really pleased that you all enjoyed your holiday in Arran and look forward to seeing you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennaann9...
Cumnock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“5 star accommodation!”
Reviewed August 26, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had an absolute brilliant time at Ar Fasgadh! There is not a single thing i would fault with the lodge. It was immaculate. Gerry and Susan were lovely and even gave my friends and I a welcome basket when we arrived. It was appreciated so much. We would definitely go back and stay at Ar Fasgadh.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A lovely peaceful area and within walking distance to Blackwaterfoot.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2015
Pleased that you has a great holiday and we look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smurf848
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great lodge with all you need”
Reviewed August 9, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed with our teenagers for the week, it was great. The pictures do not do this place justice, it was an easy weeks stay. The lodge has everything you can think of. There was no phone signal except on my sons phone which is Vodafone. O2, Giff Gaff and EE get nothing which is not a bad thing. There is wifi which is not very fast but is usable.

Arran was spectacular.

The lodge is a very high standard and I will definitely be back.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2015
Thanks for your review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your holiday. We look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing