We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“5 star accommodation!”
other travelers have booked this property
Welcome to At Fasgadh
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to At Fasgadh
Open plan lounge Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Welcome to At Fasgadh
Open plan lounge
Dining area
Kitchen
Bedroom 1 with ensuite
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
View from hall
Relax on the deck
Relax on Arran
High tide at Blackwaterfoot beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Isle of Arran, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jennaann9...
Cumnock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“5 star accommodation!”
Reviewed August 26, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had an absolute brilliant time at Ar Fasgadh! There is not a single thing i would fault with the lodge. It was immaculate. Gerry and Susan were lovely and even gave my friends and I a welcome basket when we arrived. It was appreciated so much. We would definitely go back and stay at Ar Fasgadh.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A lovely peaceful area and within walking distance to Blackwaterfoot.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2015
Pleased that you has a great holiday and we look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smurf848
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great lodge with all you need”
Reviewed August 9, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed with our teenagers for the week, it was great. The pictures do not do this place justice, it was an easy weeks stay. The lodge has everything you can think of. There was no phone signal except on my sons phone which is Vodafone. O2, Giff Gaff and EE get nothing which is not a bad thing. There is wifi which is not very fast but is usable.

Arran was spectacular.

The lodge is a very high standard and I will definitely be back.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2015
Thanks for your review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your holiday. We look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicola g
1 review
“Excellent holiday lodge, would highly recommend”
Reviewed August 2, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed for a week in this lovely holiday lodge. We have stayed many times on Arran but this has to be our preferred place to return to for future holidays. The lodge has been thoughtfully well equipped and tastefully decorated by owners Gerry and Susan. They really have thought of everything you may need in the glorious Scottish weather!
Good location close to Blackwaterfoot. Have already recommended this lodge to family and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2015
Thanks for the great review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your holiday and look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard_I...
Stirlingshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A1 in Arran.”
Reviewed August 2, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Lovely location outside Blackwaterfoot. The lodge had everything we needed, plus lots more. Quiet and peaceful, but handy for getting out and about too. The kids loved all the games provided, as well as the entertainment provided by the red squirrels, rabbits and abundant bird life right outside the lodge. Nice sun-trap patio seating outside. All spotlessly clean. Lovely welcome pack from Gerry and Susan got us off to a great start. We'll be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2015
Glad you all had a great holiday and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thanks for the great review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
millie082...
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“5 star self catering lodge”
Reviewed July 19, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Welcomed by the owners, Gerry and Susan, we were given a tour of the property and useful information for our stay. The lodge was pristine throughout, with a wide variety of kitchenware and appliances for cooking. The family were never bored as there was a good selection of books, games, art activities and a games console. When the weather was good we made full use of the outdoor decking area, sun loungers and games. The location was quiet and picturesque with a short drive into Blackwaterfoot which had a general store, butchers, hotels, golf course and a stunning beach. Arran is a beautiful island with lots to do for all ages.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the quality of the lodge.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 19, 2015
Thanks for the great review, we are pleased you enjoyed your holiday and would like to thank you for staying at our lodge
We look forward to see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ambrose2
Fife, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant holiday lodge near Blackwaterfoot”
Reviewed July 18, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Stayed a week here just fantastic. Four of us 3 adults and one 10 year old,
Sky tv Wifi for our 10 year old, Windbreaks and beach stuff, just some of the extras this well equipped lodge provided.
Fabulous facilities within the lodge and great location.
We would all highly recommend Ar Fasgadh.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and facilities
Liked least: nothing all great
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2015
Thanks for the review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your family holiday in our lodge and look forward to seeing you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fvg9
Oban, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Ar Fasgadh is a perfect holiday property in a great location on fabulous Arran.”
Reviewed July 4, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My husband and I spent a week at Ar Fasgadh from 20-27 June 2015 and enjoyed it very much. Ar Fasgadh is a superior, modern Country Lodge with an open-plan design and very good, secure storage - whatever "fun" items you take on holiday. It has been very well designed both internally and externally and is very well equipped with everything you might need for an enjoyable holiday - and more! Torbeg Country Lodges are located a very short distance from Blackwaterfoot which is one of a number of fantastic locations on Arran. Arran has it all, in our opinion; plenty of good quality, affordable eating places - serving good food and whether your passion is walking, biking, golfing, sight-seeing, water activities you`ll find them all - and more - on Arran. We are sure we will be back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: This lodge is a very comfortable, relaxing place to be.
Liked least: Leaving.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2015
Thanks for the great review, we hope to see you back again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing