We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”
Review of Waterwheel

Waterwheel
Cuisines: British, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Family friendly restaurant serving a wide variety of main meals alongside our signature Carvery roasts. We have a large beer garden equiped with child's play area and an indoor toddlers activity area.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely meal here today and excellent service. Staff couldn't do enough for you and are a credit to the place. Will definitely return and recommend to others.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank GeeGeesFife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team W, General Manager at Waterwheel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there,

Thank you very much for your feedback. I am glad you had a good time and look forward tpo seeing you again soon!

Team WW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (419)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 419 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great place, with lovely food. Staff were fantastic and nothing was too much trouble. Couldn't ask for better.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Romybbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team W, General Manager at Waterwheel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there,

Thank you very much for your feedback. I am glad you had a good time and look forward tpo seeing you again soon!

Team WW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a lovely evening here with friends for a meal and drinks. Staff were all very attentive and helpful.. will defo be back soon

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank HazyW0149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team W, General Manager at Waterwheel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there,

Thank you very much for your feedback. I am glad you had a good time and look forward tpo seeing you again soon!

Team WW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited with my husband always wanted to try the carvery £21 for 2 large carverys and 2 teas too expensive much more than I was quoted discovered I was charged extra for pigs in blankets not told this by waitress. Chefs attitude left a lot to be desired. Waited 15 mins for carvery to be replenished food was cold Yorkshires and roast potatoes were brick hard, gammon and turkey were quite nice but roast beef all fat and stringy. Rock hard cauliflower and cheese and hard stringy cabbage. Very disappointed lots of empty tables were not cleared and is quite off putting very hesitant to come back maybe other dishes would be better but certainly not the carvery. Tea was served before food was ready and was lukewarm should really be served when the food is ready 2 pieces of stuffing the size of an oxo cube not good and wouldn't recommend so wanted to try after reading some of the reviews but badly let down today.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team W, General Manager at Waterwheel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there, thank you for your feedback. As you have already placed a formal complaint through our head office, I now have your contact details and will be in touch tomorrow afternoon, as requested.

Thanks, Team WW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Such a lovely quaint restaurant/pub with a relaxing and warm atmosphere! The girls on shift Mags, Charlie, and Heather were nothing but polite and gave brilliant service from the minute we walked in to the minute we were leaving! Will definitely be back again!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Rosiegarden13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team W, General Manager at Waterwheel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi, thanks a lot for your feedback. Hope to have you back in again soon.

Team WW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waterwheel also viewed

Dumbarton, West Dunbartonshire
Greenock, Inverclyde
 
Greenock, Inverclyde
Greenock, Inverclyde
 
Greenock, Inverclyde
 

Been to Waterwheel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing