We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (554)
Filter reviews
554 results
Traveler rating
339
151
38
13
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
339
151
38
13
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brewers fayre the river restaurant next door the pub meal deal adjacent restaurant value for money firth of clyde continental breakfast family room lovely view car park reception staff excellent hotel excellent stay comfy bed room was spotless
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 554 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2017

can only say this place needs a change of staff, very unfriendly unprofessional. we wont be staying here any more. that's for sure. the Brewers Fayre next door needs a deep clean filthy carpets fly's i would not recommend the Premier inn Greenock not for one night

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank maggiesbabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2017

Our staff make every effort to make our guests feel welcome and enjoy their stay, and our standards for cleanliness in both hotel and restaurant are rigidly adhered to.

Clearly however there was something untoward on this occasion which compelled you to write this review, and I regret you did not enjoy your stay with us.

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 3, 2017 via mobile

The hotel was superb we booked 3 rooms and all were clean and tidy . On arrival all was quick sorting rooms and staff were all helpful sorting taxis and any other quiries we'd all stay there again without hesitation . as for brewers fayre i wouldnt bother ok for a drink while waiting on taxis

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Johnlufc68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2017

I'm pleased the staff enabled a smooth checkin and provided the information and assistance you required, however I'm sorry you were not so impressed with our attached restaurant. Both hotel and restaurant staff make every effort to make our guests feel welcome but clearly on this occasion our restaurant has let you down.

Thank you for an excellent rating and recommendation nonetheless.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

Once again we have had a fabulous stay here , this is the fourth visit and we have not been disappointed. Rooms clean and fresh , staff friendly and professional , breakfast was excellent in the restaurant next door very good service . This is a brilliant base for going out and seeing the sights .

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Philippians4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2017

I'm glad we were able to contribute to your enjoyment of your visit to your friends and that Greenock Premier Inn and attached Brewers Fayre restaurant have consistently met your expectations.

Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

We Stayed over the weekend as we were attending a family reunion, the hotel has gone downhill since our last visit, the Brewers Fayre attached to the hotel was extremely dirty and need a deep clean ( the only saviour there was the helpful bar maid ) the place is completely worn out especially the carpet, the seating area at the front was filthy and the was fly's all over it, the reception staff at the hotel are completely unprofessional and petty we heard them talking about hotel guests ... not nice, (blond receptionist was the worst one ) there are better places to stay in Greenock so I would.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank Annmariemoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2017

We make every effort to make our guests feel welcome and enjoy their stay, but clearly on this occasion we failed to deliver on that and I'm sorry your stay was spoiled to the extent you had to write this report.

We do take your comments on board, and hope that you will balance this recent experience against your earlier visit and stay with us again, and so give us the opportunity to show that we can do better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews