We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Greenock Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Greenock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here a couple Saturdays ago while on our travels. Lovely location looking over to Helensburgh and the mountains behind. Very comfy bed perfect for a family stay over. Good for going into Glasgow or down the coast. Food in the brewers fayre not the greatest but wonderfully friendly staff

Stayed: August 2014
Thank dannii29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

We are fortunate in our location, both in terms of the views over the river and, as you discovered, the proximity of Glasgow and the Clyde coast. Disappointing though that the food did not come up to your expectations and I will bring your comments to the attention of our restaurant manager.

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (489)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

283 - 289 of 489 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights at £35 a night a good clean room with all the facilities you would expect. Tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryer, clean towels and the staff were very helpful. I would stay here again.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

Glad you were able to take advantage of our Premier Inn online offer, and that you found everything to your satisfaction. Thank you for your recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

We stayed one night at the Premier Inn, on a roadtrip through scotland. The booked room (familly room for 4) was correct, clean and nice enough for a night. Nice breakfast as well. The view on the car park is not the best, but no matter for a passage.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Eric N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

I agree that the view of the car park is not as inspiring as a room with a river view, and I’m sorry we could not give you the latter. I hope that you enjoyed your stay nonetheless, and that we provided a good place for a rest on your road trip.

Thank you for taking the time to provide this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

On arrival you find a modern functional motel style accommodation with friendly welcoming staff, the rooms are well appointed and comfortable. You have a decent tv, get a good WI FI signal should you need it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Thank you for your positive feedback. All of our rooms are either newly built or recently refurbished. Large flatscreen TVs were also installed at this time, and our Wi-Fi signal boosted. I’m pleased you found the staff friendly also and hope you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2014

All staff we encountered were helpful and couldn't do enough for us. The room was modern and bright and very welcoming. The bathroom was clean and fresh and the bed was extremely comfortable. Breakfast was lovely and just what we needed on a wet and windy morning before setting off on a road trip down the coast.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nikquest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Thank you for your kind comments on the hotel and restaurant – it would appear that the only fault lay in the weather ! I hope you enjoyed your trip despite the rain and wind.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

The Premier Inn has improved so much.
The room was perfect, the bed was amazing.
I also liked the fact the car park had a barrier which needed a token to leave. Seemed safer for the car.
There were some poor reviews of this Premier Inn, I can't think why?

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

We do work hard towards resolving recurring problems and to receive confirmation that we are improving is very gratifying.

Our parking is quite safe and secure, but our main reason for introducing the barrier was to combat the use of our car park by the general public – our pleasant location by the riverside also attracted those from nearby restaurants to the extent that our own customers were unable to find a space. But I agree it provides a greater sense of security.

Thank you for your kind comments, and we hope you will visit again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Great location.
Quiet.
Booked in advance and it was only £35 for the night. The restaurant was ok, but plenty of choice in the surrounding area. Car park secure. Asked for a river view room and got one. Brilliant views. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Our river view rooms are of course in great demand, but with less than a third of our rooms coming into this category, it is inevitable that some people will be disappointed. However I’m glad we had one available for you. That you enjoyed your stay and would stay again is a great recommendation – many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenock
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Greenock
1.4 mi away
Tontine Hotel
Tontine Hotel
#2 of 5 in Greenock
337 reviews
0.7 mi away
Custom House Hotel
Custom House Hotel
#4 of 5 in Greenock
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Spinnaker Hotel
The Spinnaker Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gourock
142 reviews
6.8 mi away
Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel
6.8 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Greenock Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Greenock Hotel

Address: 1-3 James Watt Way, Greenock PA15 2AD, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Inverclyde > Greenock
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Greenock
Price Range: $57 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Greenock Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy views across the Firth of Clyde from this dockside spot, five minutes from Greenock Central ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Greenock Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Greenock Hotel Greenock
Greenock Premier Inn
Premier Inn Greenock Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing