We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Greenock Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Waterfront(Greenock)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tontine Hotel(Greenock)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Kilcreggan Hotel(Kilcreggan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (512)
Filter reviews
512 results
Traveler rating
315
139
35
11
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
315
139
35
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrewers fayrethe riverrestaurant next doorattached restaurantall you can eatthe pubfamily roomvalue for moneycontinental breakfastlovely viewgood nights sleepvisiting the areaonly stayed one nightfriendly helpful staffcar parkexcellent stayexcellent hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
366 - 371 of 512 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2014

My wife and I stayed in Greenock recently whilst I was on business in the town we choose the Premier Inn as it was convenient and well priced but were disappointed by the quality of the bed, heating in the room and the food in the nearby Brewsters Fayre restaurant. We have stayed in Premier Inns before and have had better experiences.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlueWilz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

I am sorry that we did not come up to the standards you have come to expect from our Company, and would welcome the opportunity to discuss this further with you. Whilst we are disappointed that you have rated us only average, of specific concern are the negative points you make about the bed, heating and food, and I would be happy to discuss these with you under the terms of our Good Night Guarantee - please get in touch.

In the meantime we thank you for taking the time to provide this review, and we apologise for your less than satisfactory stay – this is not the standard we aim for and we will always listen to our customers’ suggestions for improvement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

An Excellent hotel and restaurant facilities for those on a budget or with families.
During breakfast children were delighted to observe a seal swimming in the river outside the restaurant window. Fantastic views of the Clyde as you eat your food.
A large expansion project is currently under way at the hotel so on this occasion this was a minor problem with noise. The rooms were large, clean, modern and comfortable. The staff were excellent. Very friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Our riverside location does offer excellent views – alas the seal is only an occasional visitor.

It is unfortunate that the minor problem of noise from our building works detracted from what seems to have been an otherwise enjoyable stay – our extension is now completed and in use so that particular problem is now removed.

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Stayed here on Saturday night after a family party. The room was clean and comfortable with a choice of pillows for firmness. The receptionist when we checked out was very friendly keeping our bags whilst we went for something to eat and then calling a taxi for us. Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Very comfortable stay!
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Misscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

I’m glad our Receptionist was able to help you in these small ways to help you enjoy your stay.

The choice of firm / soft pillows was introduced a year or so ago in response to requests from our guests and has proved a popular decision.

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay - perhaps it will be for longer next time ?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I book this hotel for my colleagues who are working away from home. Its local to the office, dont have to leave the hotel to have dinner. Clean bed, friendly staff and works for the budget. Internet connection allows skype connection.


  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Thank you for these positive comments from a business user. We do try to serve the needs of all our guests, whether they are staying for business or leisure reasons. Meeting rooms can be provided if required, and as part of our current extension programme we are boosting our Wi-Fi reception.

Glad to have been of assistance and we look forward to your continued support.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Found this premier inn to be a very friendly place the cleanliness of the rooms are excellent and there was plenty of towels and tea and coffee in each room. Staff go out of there way to ensure you have a good stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosemary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Thank you for your positive review of our hotel, and your acknowledgment of our staff’s efforts to make you feel welcome.

I hope you will stay with us again if you return to this area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews