We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“stayed here again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Greenock Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Greenock
Certificate of Excellence
smallfield
Level Contributor
90 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“stayed here again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

I've just returned from anoyher stay at the Greenock Premier Inn and again it has been fantastic. The location for this hotel is brillant right by the water and you can watch the boats go up and down the water which I love to do its very relaxing. The walk along the waterfront is excellent and 10mins you'r in Greenock town center. The staff are excellent very friend and make your stay more enjoyable. I've already booked my next visit

Room Tip: try for seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christinaSmallfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    119
    30
    8
    9
See reviews for
140
136
37
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, Scotland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

Booked this for one night so we could get an early ferry from Wemyss Bay. Arrived about 9pm and was met with a friendly smile at reception. This was our first stay at a Premier Inn and was pleasantly surprised. The room cost us £38 for the night which we thought good value. The room was clean and comfy, with something that expensive hotels never have, good lighting for makeup and inserting contact lenses. We had a drink in the pub next door....expensive!!! Didn't eat there so can't comment on the food. There was a Macdonalds across the road if you fancy that.
Overall good value for money with nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lumberjack231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largs, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

Wonderful small Hotel, great resturant next door, wonderful view of the river clyde ,

Room Tip: ask for a room on the side by the river ....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winchester
Level Contributor
211 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2012

Quiet comfortable rooms, friendly staff, great service at the adjoining bar/restaurant and superb value for money.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raymond1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2012

Very impressed with the quality of service/staff and facilities for the price! Great food in the restaurant next door - enjoyed a great evening meal and breakfast. Lovely location too - will definitely recommend

Room Tip: ask for a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2012

Ideal stopover heading North or west. Echo the suggestion to ask for a room facing the Clyde, far more pleasant view than the car park and quieter.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view, quieter and better to look out at than the car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Phil80087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancs
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2012

I have been staying at this particular Premier Inn for the past 8 years and continually recommend it to my acquantencies.

The staff in the hotel and the restaurant next door are extremely pleasant and professional and the facilities have always been clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Rooms on the river side have a terrific view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenock
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Greenock
1.4 mi away
Tontine Hotel
Tontine Hotel
#2 of 5 in Greenock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#4 of 5 in Greenock
3.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Spinnaker Hotel
The Spinnaker Hotel
#1 of 2 in Gourock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
6.8 mi away
Knockderry House Hotel
6.8 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Greenock Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Greenock Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Greenock Hotel
Address: 1-3 James Watt Way, Greenock PA15 2AD, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Inverclyde > Greenock
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Greenock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Greenock Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy views across the Firth of Clyde from this dockside spot, five minutes from Greenock Central ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Greenock Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Greenock Hotel Greenock
Greenock Premier Inn
Premier Inn Greenock Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing