We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Waterfront(Greenock)
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tontine Hotel(Greenock)
$87
$85
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Greenock Hotel(Greenock)(Great Value!)
$73
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Helensburgh Seafront(Helensburgh)(Great Value!)
$57
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$116
$113
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Argyll Hotel(Dunoon)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveler rating
120
154
87
34
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
154
87
34
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeansfresh fruitreasonable choicebreakfast was includedglasgow airporttown centrestayed here for nightsplenty of parkingone night stayclean hotelwater pressureshort staywould recommend this hotel to anyonehotel staffexcellent staffcleaning staffcar park
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 411 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2017 via mobile

Great friendly staff. Reiss and George were excellent on the front desk and great with all customers the team were busy with large parties visiting and still caring for all customers at the same time. Breakfast had a good selection and all fresh. The rooms were clean, I was disappointed on my first visit when the water was turned off and toilets could not be flushed due to work being carried out in the hotel. Being an Gold member and now swing other pics of the rooms disappointing that I had an older style room love the new bathrooms in the hotel.
The evening meals and food was good the steak pie was excellent. I enjoyed this tremendously. Thanks to all the team for making my two week stay a very enjoyable one. Thank you team for making my stay so special

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank 1bright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2017

Arrived and warmly welcomed by Helen at reception. efficiently and quickly checked in and allocated a room on 2nd floor which was clean and comfortable. Enjoyed my 2 night stay and Staff and facilities were excellent in every respect.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank JohnScotland123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017

Good hotel plenty of parking staff good breakfast nice selection room ok only complaint is if your room is at front of the hotel traffic noise can be heard also you can hear conversations of people on their mobile phones outside your room the insulation is so bad.

Room Tip: Ask for rear of hotel
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kevinelliott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2017 via mobile

The staff here (both of them) were very accomodating. The beds are very comfortable and rooms a generous size. Bathrooms need an update and the abundant reliance on silicone is obvious. It is a noisy place though ... people in the floors above can be heard easily and those in adjacent rooms are obvious. I consider a restaurant to have waiting staff and on shift kitchen staff and fresh vegetables listed on the menu to indeed be that. Our dining was reheated food in a microwave heated by one of the 2 desk staff. Those fresh veggies were frozen mixed veg. It was edible but not what i expected.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Adoe4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Greenock, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2017

Dear Adoe4,

We would like to thank you for taking your precious time to write the review regarding your stay with us. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and comfortable accommodation to all of our guests and we appreciate you chose to stay with us. Thank you for acknowledging the excellent service received from our staff and nice to know the room received was at par. However, we apologize your stay was let down by the condition of the bathroom, the noise challenges, and the quality of food served. I have alerted the hotel management about your concerns so that necessary improvements will be taken, as we work very hard to ensure our guest experience are superior.

Once again, thank you for staying with us. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to pamper you with exceptional service and accommodation on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Grace P.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the Holiday Inn with my 94 y/o parents whilst they were having their bathroom modified, we were there for 5 night. The staff were exceptional providing care and assistance and happy to go beyond the norm to make my parents feel "at home" during this challenging time. The rooms are clean and tidy, furnishings and interior is looking old but I am told a major refurbishment is scheduled at the end of the season. Breakfast was usual hotel fare and reasonable. Convenient location and good parking.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Sparkle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews