We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Alness
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tullochard Guest House
Ranked #1 of 6 Alness B&B and Inns
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed March 25, 2009

This is my second visit to the area due to work and i must say it is a very pleasant place to stay. Shelley and Roy go out of there way to make you feel welcome and they cannot do enough to help and assist you during your visit. The rooms are extremely clean and the beds are very comfortable. The food is to a high standard and very enjoyable. I have already informed my company that if i am working in the area in the future to ensure they book me in to the Tullochard. Thank you Shelley and Roy and look forward to seeing you again soon. Chris ( Chainco)

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sapperguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
15
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2009

What a find! We arrived late on a cold night on January to a warm welcome which set the tone for our stay. Our rooms were warm and very comfortable, with the all important kettle etc . to make tea or coffee, T.V., and superbly comfortable beds. A lovely cooked breakfast to start the day went a long way towards making our family reunion a complete success. Oh yes - and somewhere to park the car! What more could we ask!

  • Liked — Friendliness
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FlorenceGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tomintoul
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2009

spent new year at tullochard due to work ,shelley and roy really went out of their way to make us feel at home ,The food is fantastic ,the rooms were spotless, cant fault a thing .Cant wait to go back again , hopefully sooner rather than later .thanks for a great week .shelley and roy see you soon!!!!!! ALLAN (CHAINCO)

  • Liked — everything was fantastic
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank digger_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2008

Just home after spending one night at Tullochard. Couln't fault anything as you were made to feel at home and the owners very friendly. The rooms were spotless and the Breakfast cooked to perfection. Anyone looking for a great Guest house..this is the one. Thanks again.

  • Liked — The friendliness and the spotless accommodation
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jontis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 4, 2008

just returned from a 2 night stay at the tullochard guest house the rooms were immaculately clean,food brilliant, Shelly and Roy are the perfect hosts and make you feel very welcome.will definitely stay here again. Davy and Ann Marie Glover

  • Liked — clean rooms
  • Disliked — no faults
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank holidaymaker062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2008

Definitely the best B&B I have ever stayed in...extremely friendly, rooms were very clean and comfortable and the food absolutely delicious!

  • Stayed June 2008
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank sun1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockerbie
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 6, 2008

We stayed at Tullochard on 20 June and cannot praise the welcome we received and the accommodation too highly.The food was absolutely perfect and very reasonably priced. Shelley is a great hostess and Roy must be the best "Hidden Asset" - Thanks again to both

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank LockerbieBrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alness
2.0 mi away
Kincraig Castle Hotel
Kincraig Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Invergordon
360 reviews
9.2 mi away
Tulloch Castle Hotel
Tulloch Castle Hotel
#1 of 3 in Dingwall
719 reviews
10.3 mi away
Mansfield Castle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Kinkell House Hotel
Kinkell House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Dingwall
134 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beechwood Lodge
Beechwood Lodge
#1 of 1 in Alness
2 reviews
4.0 mi away
Kiltearn House
Kiltearn House
#1 of 2 in Evanton
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tullochard Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tullochard Guest House

Property: Tullochard Guest House
Address: 37 Obsdale Road | Ross-shire, Alness IV17 0TU, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Ross and Cromarty > Alness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Alness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tullochard Was built in 1901 as the local Doctors Surgery & House. We have owned the house since 2011 & are gently upgrading the existing high standards to offer a more relaxed & enjoyable stay. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tullochard Guest House Alness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing