We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faultless!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Alness
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tullochard Guest House
Ranked #1 of 6 Alness B&B and Inns
West Sussex
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Faultless!”
Reviewed July 28, 2008

Definitely the best B&B I have ever stayed in...extremely friendly, rooms were very clean and comfortable and the food absolutely delicious!

  • Stayed June 2008
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank sun1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
14
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lockerbie
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 6, 2008

We stayed at Tullochard on 20 June and cannot praise the welcome we received and the accommodation too highly.The food was absolutely perfect and very reasonably priced. Shelley is a great hostess and Roy must be the best "Hidden Asset" - Thanks again to both

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank LockerbieBrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2008

Had a great time. We want to thank Roy and Shelley for looking after us so well. All meals were excellent and we highly recommend staying here. Room was very comfortable too. Thanks again.

Barry and Sylvia Davis, Cornwall

Stayed June 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank jcs_home
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 16, 2008

I stayed for two nights. The accomodation was relaxing and of a traditional style. I was well looked after and the food was excellent. Although I did not have a car on this ocassion, there is plenty of parking space. Will use again the next time I am in the area.

Stayed June 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank geddeir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 27, 2008

I spent four heavenly nights here in May 2008. Great location, parking, friendly service, excellent food, delightfully comfortable rooms, and free wi fi... Shelley and Roy made me feel so welcome..its like having an a la carte resturaunt in the intimacy of a family ran guest house.
Cannae be faulted.

Derek Crowe

Helpful?
1 Thank derry1CorkIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alness
2.0 mi away
Kincraig Castle Hotel
Kincraig Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Invergordon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
9.2 mi away
Tulloch Castle Hotel
Tulloch Castle Hotel
#1 of 3 in Dingwall
3.5 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
10.5 mi away
Kinkell House Hotel
Kinkell House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Dingwall
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Morangie House Hotel
14.9 mi away
Coul House Hotel
Coul House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Contin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
4.0 mi away
Kiltearn House
Kiltearn House
#1 of 2 in Evanton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tullochard Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tullochard Guest House

Property: Tullochard Guest House
Address: 37 Obsdale Road | Ross-shire, Alness IV17 0TU, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Ross and Cromarty > Alness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Alness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tullochard Was built in 1901 as the local Doctors Surgery & House. We have owned the house since 2011 & are gently upgrading the existing high standards to offer a more relaxed & enjoyable stay. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tullochard Guest House Alness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing