We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
““An absolutely, fabulous house!!””
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Cluain House

Cluain House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cluain House
Open Plan Living Area Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Cluain House
Open Plan Living Area
Master Bedroom
Outside
Clear sky
Living area from Balcony
Dining area, Kitchen and Living Area
Dining Area
Kitchen
Kitchen alternative view
Bedroom 2 with en suite
Bedroom 3
Gallery
Upper Lounge
Master bedroom with en suite
Master En suite
Master En Suite alternative
Garden to front
Pool Table in Games room
Drive
Gate and House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Nairn, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pcspare
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
““An absolutely, fabulous house!!””
Reviewed April 21, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This house was everything we had hoped for. Peaceful, clean, spacious, comfortable and fitted out with absolutely everything we needed to make it a truly enjoyable stay. The garden was safe for the children to play in. Very few places come up to scratch these days but "Cluain House " is definitely one of them! (I would love to go back to stay again and can honestly recommend this beautiful spot).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 21, 2017
Thank you for your kind words and thank you for choosing to stay with us, we hope to see you again in the future.

Steve
Cluain House
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giles M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exactly what we hoped. Lovely, secluded house and very comfortable.”
Reviewed May 7, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a superb stay at Cluain House. The location is excellent; secluded but not isolated. The house was spacious and very well equipped. It has a lovely kitchen, comfortable beds and we felt at home there straight away. The games room was a great addition and we all enjoyed playing table football. The area is lovely, with so many great attractions nearby. The owners run a very professional business; they answered all our emails swiftly and there was a nice welcome pack waiting for us on our arrival. We will definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JSW81
Glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic place!”
Reviewed February 21, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

7 of us had a wonderful time at Cluain House. It was even better than we expected and we were very impressed by the space inside and how well equipped it was. The kitchen had every utensil imaginable. The house was very clean and well presented throughout. The games room was a good addition with pool table, darts board etc. Booking our stay was hassle free and Steve contacted me via email several times before our stay with helpful information. The location of the house is ideal for exploring the Highlands (we travelled to the nearby ski slopes). We got a lovely Thai takeaway one night from a place in Nairn which delivered. I would definitely recommend. The owners left a very generous welcome pack for us to enjoy which was a lovely touch. The house is fantastic and we all agreed we would happily return in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The well equipped kitchen and the games room.
Liked least: If I'm being picky- the hairdryer. Next time I would take my own as it wasn't very hot at all.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 4, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 2, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The 5 star quality
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 24, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about it.
Liked least: Not applicable
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 13, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet in fantastic surroundings. All of my family want a house like this to live in permanently.
Liked least: As I am in a wheelchair and the garden has lots of thick gravel areas it was difficult to get access outside
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing