We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely brilliant”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master Bedroom with double bed, fitted wardrobes & dressing table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Master Bedroom with double bed, fitted wardrobes & dressing table
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom - dressing table includes hair dryer, straightners & sewing kit - just in case!
Upstairs Shower Room
Upstairs Shower Room with complimentary Highland Aromatics Toiletries
Living room - sofa converts to double bed, ideal for lounging watching a movie
Dining table seats 4, high chair available on request
TV, dvd player, surround sound, Wii and selection of games, movies, books & board games
Fully equiped kitchen with fridge/freezer, microwave
Downstairs single bedroom
Downstairs WC
Entrance into the Hideaway
Hot tub area
Upper garden level
Upper Garden Level
Nairn Harbour
Nairn Beach
Nairn Harbour
Hampers from local farm shop available to purchase and delivered to cottage for your arrival
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Nairn, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Emma_2209...
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely brilliant”
Reviewed September 9, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

What a brilliant find! This cottage really is a delight and everything was taken care of. The pictures don't do it justice and it was the little touches that made our trip really special. The cottage is spotlessly clean and the gardens are well maintained. The hot tub was just what was needed after a day out exploring the highlands. We would definitely recommend this place to friends and family and can't wait to go back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 16, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rachel2je...
Arbroath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing, peaceful, cozy and a lovely hot tub.”
Reviewed March 28, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Location is great, only a few minutes from Nairn and short drive to the truly stunning Findhorn bay. Loads of great places to eat fairly near by (Ardestrier has a great pub for food). Incredibly clean and well equipped (lovely coffee machine, lots of games, books, DVD's and a super warming electric fire if you get chilly). The only time we saw anyone was when someone came to check the hot-tub water was all OK, other than that we were left completely in peace.

Two bathrooms with two heated towel rails was also a benefit, given how much time we spent in the hot tub they were both used to dry towels!

One of the nicest holidays I've ever had. Thanks so much!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kazza1979
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wow, what a find!”
Reviewed May 30, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We visited the hideaway for a long weekend for my Husbands 40th it was amazing! Jane has thought of everything.

We traveled with our five year old daughter who loved playing in the tiered gardens and had so much fun!

The hot tub is fantastic, stayed very warm throughout our stay which was bliss.

We visited lots of local places as the weather was so fantastic and the cottage was a great base to explore.

We were only away three days but I feel like I've been away about a week. Thank you Jane for a lovely stay and we will definitely be back and will recommend to others!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian M
Beith, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect Cottage with Hot tub”
Reviewed February 5, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage is located in the historic Village of Auldearn, near Nairn.
If first Impressions count, guests will love it as soon as they open the gate, through the large hedge, almost like entering a secret garden.
You are greeted by a lovely decked patio, with the hot tub on a raised part along with an area behind it with garden furniture and BBQ., there are steps which lead up to a grassed area, ideal for younger children.
Inside the cottage, no one will be disapointed by the quality and standard of the furnishings and equipment.
The kitchen has all the appliences required including a coffee maker, all appear to be quite new.
The lounge is cosy with large screen TV and a very comfy sofa, a small corridor leads to the single bedroom and downstairs WC.
The double bedroom is upstairs, along with the main bathroom.
A Comfy bed with wall mounted TV and mirrored wardrobe compliment the entire cottage.
The owner has succeeded in making the Hideaway a perfect location for a restful or romantic break, whilst still making it feel like a home.
There is no shortage of places to visit from the Auldearn Doocoot and battle site, which is located within a 10 minute walk, to the historic castles, battlesites and ancient monuments which surround the location, a vist to Culbin Forrest and the viewing tower on Hill 99 is a must, for the spectacular view.
A large Superstore is within 2 miles just before entering Nairn, so topping up supples is not a problem.
In Short My wife and I had the perfect time to celebrate her birthday, and we would return to this cottage in an instant.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing