We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buffet night”
Review of Nairn Tandoori

Nairn Tandoori
Ranked #16 of 49 Restaurants in Nairn
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Nairn, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Buffet night”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

great value for money. Good food, helpful friendly staff. Loved the buffet night as it gave you the chance to sample things you may ot have considered ordering before.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shirley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    44
    9
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nairn, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A very good experience all round”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

The service and staff here are on par the the superb food. I visited in a large group with work colleagues recently and had a lovely mixed meal form the buffet. I was very impressed with the range of drinks available from the bar and the staff we're very accommodating, attentive and well presented.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DavidMacarthur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good Indian Food”
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Arrived in evening looking for food, walked up and down high street and this seemed the best option. I think it turned out to be one of the best Indian meals I have had. Food was very good and service was excellent.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peters101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairn, United Kingdom
1 review
“good grubb.”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

always a warm welcome from raju mia (ali) and the boys and in the kitchen taleb top chef and the team never had a bad meal from this establishment always excellent food and service from them and very polite i wont go anywhere else for an indian meal well done men heroes all of you!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stuart552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“the spice of life”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

This truly was a surprise. On a bleak rainy night in Nairn we asked our taxi driver which Indian restaurant he would recommend. Unsurprisingly he selected the one opposite his taxi firm! Okay, we went with it. Charming staff; very friendly and welcoming. Only about two other people -- at first -- when we arrived. They do a buffet, but we said we wanted to eat off the menu. The food -- I believe -- is Bangladeshi orientated. All four of us had exceptional meals in terms of quality and price. There were some dishes on the menu that I'd never seen before; the spicing and balance of flavours was excellent. If I didn't live in Berkshire, I would go there once a week and eat my way through their menu. Cobra on draught and in bottles, helped the evening along. Without wanting to sound too gushing, this is one of the best Indian restaurants I have eaten in.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nairn Tandoori also viewed

Nairn, Scottish Highlands
Nairn, Scottish Highlands
 
Nairn, Scottish Highlands
Nairn, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to Nairn Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing