We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable, bright and enjoyable.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Invernairne Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Invernairne Hotel
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Nairn
Certificate of Excellence
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Comfortable, bright and enjoyable.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at Invernairne. It has a path leading down to a beautiful, long and uncrowded beach. We were blessed with great weather. The room was comfortable bright and welcoming. We would definitely go there again

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank AndrewMcHugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    53
    10
    4
    0
See reviews for
63
118
17
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for two nights with our three young children. This is not a modern hotel with the latest facilities but it has everything you need and we had a very comfortable and peaceful stay. The hotel is just a short walk from the beach and although it was raining for much of our stay, the children delighted in walking along the beach picking up shells etc. There was a large park for children nearby and a number of restaurants that were happy to welcome young children. We went to do a Dolphin trip in Avoch which was the main purpose of our stay and all in all had a wonderful couple of days.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OrganisedMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennebunks, Maine
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

The only really positive thing we can say is the location is good with a nice view. The room was poky, bed extremely hard and uncomfortable. The bathroom was small, with a pathetic shower that you had to climb in the tub to use. Only two small, thin bath towels to dry off with. Very unappealing breakfast. After reading all the positive reviews, we expected better. Don't recommend it at all.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bouvsarebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

Wonderful. What a lovely place. We stayed here for a night and thought we should have stayed here for more. This is not run of the mill hotel, but to me it was a boutique hotel. Everything was in its place as it should have been. The owners took care of each and every guests. The spread of the Breakfast was just good enough and the special touch the owners took made our stay really memorable. The outdoor location is just magnificent. The long walk in the early morning was breathtaking alongside the sea. A very highly recommended place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sujoy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tromso, Norway
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed here on a quick tour of northern scotland. The rooms are comfortable and spacious, with a separate single bed for our four-year-old daughter. Very good breakfast, and the hosts couldn´t do enough for us. Bucket and spade and towel were offered for our trip to be beach after check-out. Beach is amazing, water quite warm and a perfect place for a family holiday.

Room Tip: The only noise was that of the seagulls....hardly something the hotel could do anything about!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CHJH2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on the way to our honeymoon. We had a large clean and comfortable room with great views over the sea. The owners made us feel very welcome and even left a card and gift for us. It's the little touches like that that make smaller hotels and guest houses like the invernairn enjoyable to stay at. Would recommend this to anyone, couples or families. Ideal location for access to the sea front and only 10 minutes walk in to town.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JelmeisterCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

Stayed here recently with my 16 year old daughter. It was excellent. The breakfast was wonderful. The room we had overlooked the garden and sea. I would think the rooms could be a bit cold in winter even with the heating on.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CouncillorNorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nairn
0.5 mi away
Golf View Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Newton Hotel
Newton Hotel
#4 of 9 in Nairn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
11.6 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 34 in Inverness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Braeval Hotel
Braeval Hotel
#3 of 9 in Nairn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
2.8 mi away
Boath House Hotel
Boath House Hotel
#6 of 9 in Nairn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Clubhouse Hotel
The Clubhouse Hotel
#7 of 9 in Nairn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Invernairne Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Invernairne Hotel

Property: Invernairne Hotel
Address: Invernairne Lodge Thurlow Road, Nairn IV12 4EZ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Nairn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Nairn
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nairn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Invernairne Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Invernairne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Invernairne Hotel Nairn, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing