We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent guest house”
Review of Invernairne Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Invernairne Hotel
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Nairn
Certificate of Excellence
south queensferry
Level Contributor
74 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“excellent guest house”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We only managed a one night stay but hope to return in the future. We were lucky enough to have room no.7 which had the lovely seaview. The room had a large bathroom and another room with twin beds. Everywhere was spotless and the owners were lovely and very friendly. This is a large guest house with large public rooms. The breakfast room has great views over the garden and is large and bright. The breakfast itself has everything could need. Next time will take a walk down on to the beach. Would definitely stay here again rather than some large hotel.

Room Tip: Room 7 has lovely seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theandrews031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    54
    11
    4
    0
See reviews for
67
124
18
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
leeds
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 17, 2014

The Invernairne is a fantastically maintained property in a great location with it's own private track down to the beach. The owners, Doug & Kay couldn't be any more friendly and helpful and made a good stay even better. The breakfast and breakfast room are top-notch, civilised, peaceful and fist-class - just what you want from this sort of property in this sort of location, no?

Room Tip: Opt for a four-poster with sea view - quiet, comfortable and an excellent view of the Moray Firth.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ladfromleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridgeshire
Level Contributor
227 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

We could only stay for one night on our journey back down south. Beautiful hotel, great room with everything you could need. All the extras to make your stay comfortable and if you were there for a week, there would be enough room for all your things.

Fantastic location. It would be a wonderful place to go for a rest. Beach and promenade are just a stroll through the back garden and down steps. The sea air was invigorating.

Will definitely return.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JemimaLollipop11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyrone, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We stayed three nights in this beautiful locations. The view from our room and the breakfast was wonderful. The rooms were comfortable and the location quiet. Kay and Doug were the perfect host. They provided us with a map of the town, made recommendations for restaurants and printed material for things of interest to us. We were on our honeymoon, and they gave us a gift. This was a great treat. Thank you for the hospitality.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Honeymooners5314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Near Dundee
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Stayed for two nights while attending a family wedding. Beautiful location, beautiful room. Lovely hosts and service. I really enjoyed my stay. I'd love to return some time in the future with my husband.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveyJUU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

We arrived in Nairn, having escaped the deluge on the west coast and were shown to a room overlooking the gardens and the Moray Firth. The location is great-the garden path leads to the shore front. The rooms are comfortable and clean, the breakfast is buffet style. We didn't use the bar (not manned-drinks served by the owners on request), instead walking the short distance to the local pubs and restaurants. Recommended-good value.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MissBabs64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Stayed for one day and night. In May 2014, but was so relaxing felt like longer. Lovely views, lovely grounds and all in all a fantastic stay. Breakfast was well catered for with something for every taste and was delicious. The owners were welcoming and friendly. Will most definitely return.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room which was spacious and very comfortable, but no sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nairn
0.2 mi away
Golf View Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Newton Muthu Hotel
Newton Muthu Hotel
#4 of 9 in Nairn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
0.4 mi away
Braeval Hotel
Braeval Hotel
#3 of 9 in Nairn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Clubhouse Hotel
The Clubhouse Hotel
#7 of 9 in Nairn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
11.6 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 34 in Inverness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
3.6 mi away
Boath House Hotel
Boath House Hotel
#6 of 9 in Nairn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Invernairne Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Invernairne Hotel

Property: Invernairne Hotel
Address: Invernairne Lodge Thurlow Road, Nairn IV12 4EZ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Nairn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Nairn
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nairn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Invernairne Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Invernairne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Invernairne Hotel Nairn, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing