We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Nairn
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveler rating
255
90
38
16
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
255
90
38
16
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large tv lovely hotel top floor sunday lunch pleasant stay lovely meal well worth a visit fish and chips comfy bed lovely room golf course menu mains inverness
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 420 reviews
Reviewed December 14, 2019 via mobile

Our group of 30 people had our Christmas Dinner on 13 December at the Clubhouse in Nairn. The meal was excellent and the staff were exceptional. They went the extra mile to take care of us. Therefore, I highly recommend this hotel that exceeded all our expectations. Thank you for a fantastic night.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2019 via mobile

Visited at the weekend and can thoroughly recommend this venue for a hearty meal, good atmosphere and service. Food was piping hot, plentiful and tasty and a good amount of choices on the menu with the sides of chutney and tartar sauce being home made. Definately be returning here

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 457rutht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2019 via mobile

Enjoyable stay on several occasions, recommend.
Good staff,modern environment in traditional stone building.
Parking.
Easy walk into town. Near to Golf club and sea front.
Price seems good value. Quiet - although functions held may change that.
Deals on Thursday to promote dining traffic.
Bar is positive-cheerful, TV etc. Bar meals or dining room service. Choice of bedrooms styles. Caters for families, dogs allowed but supplement payable-
Always friendly ..will return.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank adair-brown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2019

Hotel exceeded our expectations. Staff were very welcoming and friendly. Our room was perfect and the hotel itself is beautiful inside. Will definitely return. Restaurant / bar is lovely with an open fire too.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank NickyMcGhie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2019

The stairs to 2nd Floor was not to current building standards you had to walk sideways as treads were so small. Heating in the Room was inadequate and Bathroom Heater did not heat bathroom. The Shower Tray was Plastic and Creaked.
Breakfast was not as expected My wife is still waiting for the Brown Bread she asked for and I only got 1 Slice off White Toast. Coffee never got topped up so only got 1 Cup as waitress went awol. Did not see any staff when checking out so never got a Receipt for Stay.
We did stay here 2 years ago and the stay was excellent then.
Will not be back.

Room tip: Don't stay in top floor
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews