We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Clubhouse Hotel
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Nairn
Certificate of Excellence
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We were staying at a nearby spa hotel and ate at the Clubhouse twice - the food was very good. As the weather was fabulous we decided to spend a 3rd night and booked into the Clubhouse overnight. It was a good call. The room was very modern and spacious. There were a couple of tiny niggles which could easily be improved upon - the mattress was a tad uncomfortable, a mattress topper could solve that; although everywhere was very clean the rugs need a really good once over; there was a bit of noise into the early hours for a staff party in the hotel bar. Overall though - I'd probably go back. It was good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carles25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    69
    25
    12
    13
See reviews for
54
160
5
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Crawley Down
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Took my Mum here for a meal on our trip to Nairn. The food was very good and the staff were most attentive. Sorry to read a recent review that the staff made them feel uncomfortable as this experience could not be further from ours! We would come back again and recommend to others.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Annie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014

With all the positive comments about this hotel and restaurant we were really looking forward to our stay. The hotel decor and rooms cannot be faulted very modern and clean. What let it down was the poor quality dinner(burnt!) and the uncomfortable atmosphere created at night with the staff. This really let the hotel down and ruined our stay so much that we would not recommend or return.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We held our wedding reception at this hotel. From our first contact to the actual day this hotel could not have been more helpful ... Fraser and his team provided us with the perfect day. They created a beautiful setting in their spotless hotel. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. The food was first class and all the extra touches from the kitchen were very much appreciated. Wedding guests attending and staying were delighted with all the facilities..We would highly recommend looking at this hotel if planning a wedding. Thank you again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scotties52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Was at a Wedding in the Club House,it is a fantastic place for a meal, or just a drink, the place is Lovely and the staff were so nice, could not fault anything, the food we had at the wedding was first class, and the service was very good, would recomend it highly,

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joe_fettes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

First class venue. Lovely food, great service and overall the perfect atmosphere!

I would highly recommend a visit. Great decor throughout, very modern. Friendly and inviting.

Staff are very attentive, nothing is too much trouble.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenB0434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
street11
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Being in the trade about 30 years I've got to say this hotel just oozes class from the moment yu step through the door . From stunning restaurant , food of highest quality . Sitting with friends in their beautiful Italian style bar just hits yu with great atmosphere and beauty. Moving to our bedroom just so so nice everything you could want and spotless . We've stayed in most Nairn hotels and I've to be honest in saying this is in a league of there own a must for all .

Room Tip: Stay in any room all are beautifully furnished
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisandjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairn hotels
0.2 mi away
Golf View Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Newton Muthu Hotel
Newton Muthu Hotel
#4 of 9 in Nairn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
0.1 mi away
Invernairne Hotel
Invernairne Hotel
#1 of 9 in Nairn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Braeval Hotel
Braeval Hotel
#2 of 9 in Nairn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
3.6 mi away
Boath House Hotel
Boath House Hotel
#6 of 9 in Nairn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunny Brae Hotel
Sunny Brae Hotel
#5 of 9 in Nairn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Clubhouse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Clubhouse Hotel

Property: The Clubhouse Hotel
Address: 45 Seabank Road, Nairn IV12 4EY, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Nairn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nairn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Clubhouse Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clubhouse Nairn is a newly refurbished Boutique Hotel catering to golfers, tourists and business people. Located in the west end of Nairn and only a 7 iron from the Nairn Golf club and another 30 links courses within an hours drive from the hotel. This year sees the Scottish Open come to Nairn at the prestigious Castle Stuart Course just outside of Nairn in July. We offer an excellent bar and dining experience prepared by our Head Chef Carl Bontoft along with a variety of Cocktails and Wines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, LateRooms and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Clubhouse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Claymore Hotel Nairn
The Clubhouse Hotel Nairn, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing