We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel in beautiful location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Golf View Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Nairn
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We recently stayed here in room 50! When checked in we were amazed to see we had a suite! Still think there must of been some sort of mistake ?! Amazing views! Great leisure facilities, we made good use of the outdoor hot tub on our 2night stay! Not much in Nairn but lovely walks and views along the beach ! The hotel taster menu was lovely as well as breakfast! The staff were very friendly although clearly rushed off there feet at times! Would highly recommend this hotel for a few nights get away! Relaxing and great setting!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rkemp2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NairnIain, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted that your stay and for your feedback.

I see that you enjoyed the free upgrade to the suite which we often do to encourage repeat custom and in the hope that you might tell a few people.

We have been very busy in promoting the Golf View and we are on an active recruitment drive to recruit additional staff for this seasonal business.

I sincerely hope that you pay us a visit in the near future and please ask our reception team for a list of local attractions ranging from golf courses, distillery visits, historical attractiosn to dolphin watching. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,217)
There are newer reviews for Golf View Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

855 - 861 of 1,217 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2013

Booked this hotel for a weekend away a couple of years ago and enjoyed it so much we have been back several times last time was 15th Feb 2013 and it just gets better .The welcome from staff , the comfort and cleanliness of the hotel and the food,and the leisure facilities are first class
Lovely long beach at the end of the garden and excelent golf courses too.
will be back as soon as we can

Room Tip: stayed in few rooms and been happy with them all but ask for a sea view if you like
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Virginia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NairnIain, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Thank you very much for your business and loyalty to the Golf View Hotel and Spa. We are delighted with your review and I will pass your comments onto the team.

We look forward to your return visit and to share again our hospitality with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Excellent food, nice spa, slow service. Would have given a four star if the hotel was not dog friendly and we had to listen to a dog cry in the early evening and again in the morning. For the price and beautiful location I would come back again.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank hbcounter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NairnIain, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and I am delighted that you will come back.

We are classified by the AA as a 4 star hotel and also have a Rosette award winning restaurant.

If ever there is an issue with a resident guest then please advise my team as they are all trained to deal with the situation or at worst case scenario able to move you to alternative room.

We look forward to seeing you back at the Golf View Hotel and Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Two night stay in room two. Massive room and bed. Cosy as toast. Great en suite. Lovely walk along coast in both directions.
Food very good but what really made the difference was the politeness, patience and constant cheerfulness of all staff at all times. We'd go back without hesitation.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveTWPaterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NairnIain, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Thank you kindly for your feedback and particularily your kind comments regarding our staff.

See you again soon.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel we had a fantastic four poster room with a lovely view of the firth. Had four friends join us for a meal on the Saturday evening and everyone in the group enjoyed their meal. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel for a break, lovely place in a great location. I would also like to mention a very friendly and attentive staff throughout the hotel, if I would have one slight criticism is that they could do with a little more help at busy periods at breakfast and dinner times.

Stayed: February 2013
Thank mcadamwj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NairnIain, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback and for recommending the Golf View Hotel and Spa to other potential guests.

We hope that you and your party will come and visit us very soon.

Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We arrived to a friendly welcome from the hotel receptionist, which is important as first impressions certainly do count. We were upgraded to a four poster room and this was certainly the icing on the cake for our stay, it was excellent, and couldn't be faulted in any way.

The food in the restaurant at both breakfast and dinner is very good and deserves the red rosette that it has earned. The set menu for dinner is simply a great experience, food that is cooked perfectly and at a reasonable price. Restaurant staff were very friendly, something which we found throughout the hotel. Having visited other Crerar hotels, this is something which they do get right and which other faceless hotels fail at. Well done Crerar.

The leisure facilities are superb and make a visit to this hotel a worthwhile experience. The outside jacuzzi was great, especially when snow was falling around us. The changing rooms are perhaps a little tired but in no way caused us any undue concern.

Thank you Golf View, we will certainly be back very soon.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FifeBOF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NairnIain, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Thank you for such a fantastic review. We are delighted that you had a great stay and very much look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I come here every January with my nearest & dearest school chums for a wee get together. It is such a friendly hotel and the staff are so lovely and willing to please. This year we had lovely rooms with fantastic sea views....and the hot tub at sunset in January was just superb!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScottishSho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NairnIain, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Thank you for your loyalty to the Golf View Hotel and Spa.

My team and I will be delighted to look after you upon your next visit.

Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nairn
20.5 mi away
Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club
24.0 mi away
Ben Wyvis Hotel
Ben Wyvis Hotel
#6 of 7 in Strathpeffer
585 reviews
20.8 mi away
The Craiglynne Hotel
The Craiglynne Hotel
#7 of 9 in Grantown-on-Spey
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Newton Muthu Hotel
Newton Muthu Hotel
#3 of 9 in Nairn
896 reviews
0.2 mi away
Invernairne Hotel
Invernairne Hotel
#1 of 9 in Nairn
340 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Clubhouse Hotel
The Clubhouse Hotel
#6 of 9 in Nairn
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golf View Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golf View Hotel & Spa

Address: 63 Seabank Road | The Seafront, Nairn IV12 4HD, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Nairn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nairn
#3 Family Hotel in Nairn
#5 Romantic Hotel in Nairn
Price Range: $116 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golf View Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning AA 4 star seaside hotel overlooking the Moray Firth and close to Inverness. The Golf View Hotel and Spa enjoys views over the Moray Firth to the Black Isle and has gardens leading down to the seashore which is just a few steps away. Many of the 42 bedrooms are sea-facing with traditional interiors that provide guests with an exceptionally comfortable and relaxing place in which to stay. With a variety of leisure facilities including heated indoor pool, Jacuzzi, tennis courts and a Sonas Spa and beauty salon on-site, there's plenty available to ensure all guests make the most of their visit to the Golf View Hotel and Spa, Nairn. The hotel restaurant serves up fine dining and has just been awarded AA 1 Rosette status, which is presented by passionate chefs in a selection of the finest dishes. Furthermore, the Conservatory Restaurant enjoys beautiful vistas of the golden sands and Moray Firth coastline beyond. Golf View Hotel and Spa is also perfectly located for exploration of Inverness, capital of the Highlands, and the wider Highland region with the world famous Nairn golf courses sitting on the hotel doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Golf View Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golf View Hotel Nairn
Hotel View
Golf View Hotel & Spa Nairn, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing