We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab spa weekend break!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Golf View Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Nairn
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fab spa weekend break!”
Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

My partner and I booked the golf view for a weekend away. We have always liked Nairn and heard good reviews about this hotel plus the added bonus of getting to take our puppy with us!
Arrived on the Friday night and were given a lovely spacious room with a large bathroom with a bath and a seperate shower!
On the Saturday we used the leisure club facilities. This was an amazing large swimming pool,very clean and well maintained. The best part had to be the Outside Hot tub..this was great!
We had breaksfast both mornings and this was yummy!
we will defo book back to this hotel as it is lovely..

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liamm1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    552
    376
    139
    78
    40
See reviews for
229
608
15
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I could not fault this hotel. My husband and I had a fabulous, relaxing weekend break in November 2012. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The food was first class and room was very comfortable. The hotel is right on the coast and we had some lovely strolls along the beach. We will definitely be back here and I would recommend it to any friends or family looking for a relaxing, great value weekend away.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Over priced, unhelpful staff, needs upgrading.

My husband and I stayed her for 2 nights, we had a bat flying around our room and along the corridors, the staff said they knew about that bats but as they were a protected species they couldn't do anything about removing them. This may be, however I couldn't sleep for the duration of my stay for fear of the bat returning.

We dined at the restaurant and the food very average and very over priced. If you want my advice don't stay here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pmcd04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

The stunning location is amazing with a great walkway along the Morray Firth right in front of the hotel adjacent to the beach.
The Hotel does need some TLC but it is very welcoming and the staff very efficient. The food was for both dinner and breakfast was exceptionally good; and I actually liked the 'taster' sections on the menu.
I wonder if breakfast could have been taken in the lounge to take in the brilliant views?
I'd be REALLY pleased to return to the Golf View hotel for a much longer stay...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

This hotel was very nice the staff are very helpfull and the rooms and lesuire facilities are first class. And you have got to eat at this hotel the food is to die for.
I can not fault this hotel in any way and its in a nice quiet location yet only a short drive from Inverness if you want some night life or shopping.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lmk29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Rather disappointed with the Golf View. Our room wasn't so much a double as a cupboard. With a rather small window overlooking the fire escape and letting in little light it felt more like a cell than a hotel room. This was further exacerbated by the fact that the "reading light", as per the light switches, was a spotlight above the the bed that was more suitable for interrogation than reading. We were unable to work out how to have the bedside lamps on without the main room lights.

The room was very tired and in dire need of a makeover. It's the little things that turn something from Ok into good but this also works the other way

There were chunks out of the wallpaper
There was a pencil line drawn on the wall where something was going to be fitted but then wasn't
The toilet seat was damaged and stained
The bathroom door was hard to close properly
The flatscreen TV was sitting on an old and falling apart TV stand that was presumably for the CRT TV it replaced - it still had the lugs on top that would have matched with the TV it was meant for
The room door didn't fit properly and let in a lot of noise and light

Service at breakfast in the morning was a bit lacking. A rack of brown toast was brought to the table without us being asked if we wanted white or brown, although it was soon replaced, and I was brought a bacon sandwich when I asked for a bacon roll - it wouldn't have taken much to say we don't have any rolls but can do you a sandwich. The cereal/buffet selection was also poor.

Overall, the hotel was let down by a list of minor issues. Nothing major wrong with it and adequate just for an overnight stay although I doubt we would bother again.

We didn't use the Spa/Bar/Restaurant so unable to comment on those.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deljen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lothian
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I had a lovely 2 day break at the Golf View Hotel. The room was clean, spacious & welcoming. The staff were friendly and helpful. The food was delicious however when you book for dinner, bed & breakfast the dinner is five courses but all tasters. Personally it was ample for me being a slim lass but it would not be sufficient for a grown man. The second night I paid the extra to have the full dinner and was not disappointed. I enjoyed a swim and a massage. It is within walking distance of the town. I would return but only go for bed & breakfast.

Room Tip: I was allocated a room to the back which was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank retiredWestLothian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nairn
20.5 mi away
Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club
24.0 mi away
Ben Wyvis Hotel
Ben Wyvis Hotel
#4 of 7 in Strathpeffer
568 reviews
20.8 mi away
The Craiglynne Hotel
The Craiglynne Hotel
#7 of 9 in Grantown-on-Spey
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Newton Muthu Hotel
Newton Muthu Hotel
#3 of 9 in Nairn
860 reviews
0.2 mi away
Invernairne Hotel
Invernairne Hotel
#1 of 9 in Nairn
315 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Clubhouse Hotel
The Clubhouse Hotel
#7 of 9 in Nairn
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golf View Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golf View Hotel & Spa

Property: Golf View Hotel & Spa
Address: 63 Seabank Road | The Seafront, Nairn IV12 4HD, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Nairn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nairn
#3 Family Hotel in Nairn
#5 Romantic Hotel in Nairn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Golf View Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning AA 4 star seaside hotel overlooking the Moray Firth and close to Inverness. The Golf View Hotel and Spa enjoys views over the Moray Firth to the Black Isle and has gardens leading down to the seashore which is just a few steps away. Many of the 42 bedrooms are sea-facing with traditional interiors that provide guests with an exceptionally comfortable and relaxing place in which to stay. With a variety of leisure facilities including heated indoor pool, Jacuzzi, tennis courts and a Sonas Spa and beauty salon on-site, there's plenty available to ensure all guests make the most of their visit to the Golf View Hotel and Spa, Nairn. The hotel restaurant serves up fine dining and has just been awarded AA 1 Rosette status, which is presented by passionate chefs in a selection of the finest dishes. Furthermore, the Conservatory Restaurant enjoys beautiful vistas of the golden sands and Moray Firth coastline beyond. Golf View Hotel and Spa is also perfectly located for exploration of Inverness, capital of the Highlands, and the wider Highland region with the world famous Nairn golf courses sitting on the hotel doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Golf View Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golf View Hotel Nairn
Hotel View
Golf View Hotel & Spa Nairn, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing