We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Golf View Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Nairn
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“Superb”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great spot for a break, superb staff, beautiful scenery and delicious food, service was excellent and very friendly, room was of good size, staff in the background but very attentive indeed, I would recommend this hotel to anyone for a short or long break.

Room Tip: Make sure you book a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank young1_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    550
    371
    138
    76
    39
See reviews for
227
604
15
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Peterhead
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Just back from a two night stay which both of us really enjoyed.
Hotel is in a perfect situation, on the edge of the town with wonderful sea views of the Moray Firth.We never used the car during our stay , as it was such a nice walk along the beach front to town , & even the walk from town is picturesque.
Our room was an upgrade which was on the top floor - really good size , comfortable, nice bathroom & amazing sea views.
We both found the food to be of excellent quality, with really good service.Any staff we met during our stay were friendly helpful with a smile - which always helps.
The gym / spa / pool was excellent & although the hotel was busy , this facility was never crowded.
The area has plenty to offer , & within easy reach of Elgin , Aviemore, Inverness etc...not forgetting Nairn which is is a nice attractive clean town offering a lot for all the family.
Would not hesitate to come back to this hotel , especially in the summer.
This is the fourth Crerar hotel we have stayed at & again very satisfied .

Room Tip: Definately worth getting an upgraded room as they are good size & really well appointed with fan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

The website and the photos don't do this hotel justice- it is beautiful, full of character and the location (right on the beach front) is just perfect. We booked a sea view double room and the room was enormous with the biggest bed I have ever seen. We took full advantage of all the facilities, including the leisure pool. But the defining memory of our visit will always be sitting in the outdoor hot tub on a quiet autumnal evening watching the sun set over the sea. Just spectacular. We also enjoyed the 6 course taster menu in teh Dining Room at night. The food was good and the staff were friendly. And breakfast! Choice of continental or cooked? Not at Golf View, you can have both. The continental is self-service, but the cooked breakfast is cooked to order so you can have your most important meal of the day exactly how you like it.

Great location, great facilities, stunning views and perfectly relaxing.

Room Tip: If you are swithreing whether to spend the extra few pounds for the sea view- do it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glamper82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chertsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

This hotel is a revelation! We were lucky enough to have a sea view room, which was spacious, nicely decorated and the view was exceptional. The staff throughout the hotel are lovely and always happy to help. We were surprised at just how good the food is - as for the chocolate fondant with honeycomb ice cream - well - I think the best pudding ever!

I would highly recommend the Golf View Hotel and Spa to everyone - do you best to get a sea view room as it really makes the stay that much more enjoyable. And it motivates you to get out there and have a lovely walk alongside the beach.

We will definitely go back to the hotel - a great find!

Room Tip: Always sea view if you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fitaggart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fife
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Fantastic location, perfect for beach walks and exploring the Moray Firth coast.
Health club and outdoor hot tub also great.
Evening meal was excellent, although the multi-course set-up was a little confusing on the first night. Breakfast less well cooked and service slower.
Room was adequate but would have been disappointed with it had we paid the rack rate (we booked through Easybreaks).

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grumpylemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Stayed at the Golf View hotel during October this year for 3 nights DBB. The hotel is very nice, we had rooms facing the Moray Firth (11 & 12) with lovely views over the water. The bedrooms we of a good size, as was the bathroom. Both were very clean. The pool, jacuzzi, steam room, sauna and outdoor hot tub were all put to good use and were very enjoyable. The staff were always very attentive and extremely helpful as we had a couple of non standard requests and these were dealt with to our total satisfaction. The food is a work of art, and, whilst different from what we are used to (don't expect a mountain of steak pie and chips or the like), was a pleasant change. Parking was not a problem. The bar, whilst quiet, was nice, as was the conservatory area, and bar prices were very acceptable. Overall a very enjoyable stay and I would recommend the Golf View to friends and colleagues.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PETERHEAD
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

This is my 3rd trip to this hotel this year each occasion I have been away with friends in need of rest and relaxation. It has worked its magic every time. The evening meal was lovely. Staff are great and can't do enough to help you. Rooms are airy and spacious and very homely. We had the spa treatments I can honestly thoroughly recommend the Spa break to anyone. The location of this hotel is fantastic with a view to die for from the outdoor hot tub!! Thank you to Carol on reception who has dealt with my bookings she is such a sweetheart and very helpful. I will be returning in January with a group of friends as the Spa break is such good value for money. Thanks again for another great trip!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nairn
20.5 mi away
Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club
20.7 mi away
The Craiglynne Hotel
The Craiglynne Hotel
#7 of 9 in Grantown-on-Spey
647 reviews
24.0 mi away
Ben Wyvis Hotel
Ben Wyvis Hotel
#4 of 7 in Strathpeffer
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Newton Muthu Hotel
Newton Muthu Hotel
#3 of 9 in Nairn
855 reviews
0.2 mi away
Invernairne Hotel
Invernairne Hotel
#1 of 9 in Nairn
305 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Clubhouse Hotel
The Clubhouse Hotel
#7 of 9 in Nairn
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golf View Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golf View Hotel & Spa

Property: Golf View Hotel & Spa
Address: 63 Seabank Road | The Seafront, Nairn IV12 4HD, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Nairn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nairn
#3 Family Hotel in Nairn
#5 Romantic Hotel in Nairn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Golf View Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning AA 4 star seaside hotel overlooking the Moray Firth and close to Inverness. The Golf View Hotel and Spa enjoys views over the Moray Firth to the Black Isle and has gardens leading down to the seashore which is just a few steps away. Many of the 42 bedrooms are sea-facing with traditional interiors that provide guests with an exceptionally comfortable and relaxing place in which to stay. With a variety of leisure facilities including heated indoor pool, Jacuzzi, tennis courts and a Sonas Spa and beauty salon on-site, there's plenty available to ensure all guests make the most of their visit to the Golf View Hotel and Spa, Nairn. The hotel restaurant serves up fine dining and has just been awarded AA 1 Rosette status, which is presented by passionate chefs in a selection of the finest dishes. Furthermore, the Conservatory Restaurant enjoys beautiful vistas of the golden sands and Moray Firth coastline beyond. Golf View Hotel and Spa is also perfectly located for exploration of Inverness, capital of the Highlands, and the wider Highland region with the world famous Nairn golf courses sitting on the hotel doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Golf View Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golf View Hotel Nairn
Hotel View
Golf View Hotel & Spa Nairn, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing