We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Patsy G. Relaxed stay with wonderful sunset across the Moray Firth”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wetherby House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 38 Nairn B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Burghead, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Patsy G. Relaxed stay with wonderful sunset across the Moray Firth”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Craig is amongst the most laid back, friendly hosts I have encountered. His establishment does him credit. I stayed here with my daughter who appreciates very high standards and neither of us could fault Wetherby. It really is very clean with bright, cheerful decor. We had a sea view room with a lovely view across the links to the sea. The beautiful sky that night was a bonus. Wi-fi which was a necessary option for us was effortless with no glitches. Strongly recommend and would happily stay there any time.

Room Tip: Seaview room was bright and spacious with large en suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PATSY G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
craig f, Owner at Wetherby House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Patsy, thank you for the kind words, great chatting with you and youre daughter at breakfast, hope you were lucky with youre house hunting,best wishes craig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    25
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
94
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Really lovely B&B. Room was lovely and comfortable with en-suite bathroom. The breakfast was stunning and it was really nice to sit at the table with other guests who were staying over. The owners were really friendly and helpful. I would definately come again with my family. Wendy, Aberdeen

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
craig f, Owner at Wetherby House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you wendy for the kind words,and glad you enjoyed the wedding,thanks for staying with us,see you again soon, craig x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

I never really trust online booking request forms but hey I got a call back withing 30 minutes and my booking was confirmed by phone.This is a nice big old house which is well kept and has a nice fron garden with parking. My room was not ensuite but I knew this before I confirmed. The shower room was just 3 paces across the hall. It was very clean and the shower worked very well. The breakfast was excellent and I will try to book again if and when in Nairn.
John Mc. Chauffeur Tour Guide and Golf Tour Transport Specialist.

Room Tip: If you want ensuite - ask. Note sure if they charge more fr Sea View so advise asking on booing BUT...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
craig f, Owner at Wetherby House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
thank you john for the kind words,was nice to meet you,hope you had a good day with youre clients,they would haved loved the trip up to skye, see u again,craig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Very clean and comfortable, fitted out in a pleasant modern style this is a very good B&B.
The food was great and Craig was most helpful with excellent restaurant recommendations.
would definitely stay again when in the area

Room Tip: Very nice room at the front with a view, unfortunately we didn't take up this option but should...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
craig f, Owner at Wetherby House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
very happy that you enjoyed youre stay at wetherby,and took the time to leave a nice review.thank you craig.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blairgowrie, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2013

My wife and I had an excellent weekend, we were upgraded to a sea view on arrival without asking as we were staying more than one night. Super view from the bedroom window. Breakfast was very good and more than we could eat. It was a nice touch to sit at one table with the rest of the guests. Owners very obliging, nothing too much.
W&K Blairgowrie

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wylsmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
craig f, Owner at Wetherby House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
glad you enjoyed youre stay with us, and the stunning sea-views over the moray-firth,it was nice to meet you, hope you enjoyed the family get-together, best wishes craig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort William
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Just returned home from a wonderful couple of days at Nairn. Weather was great.
Accomodation was first class, home from home, owners couldn't do enough for you. Very friendly and welcoming. Room was lovely and spacious, as was the bathroom. Stunning views from the room. Food good too. Not forgetting the wonderful surprise, so thoughtful, very much appreciated.
Would highly recommend this B&B to everyone, you will not be dissappointed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaFortWilliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
craig f, Owner at Wetherby House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
great meeting you guys, youre mum looks brill, for her age, thanks for choosing our guest house,hope to see you again soon, enjoy the summer, craig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buderim, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

This was a magical position overlooking the beautiful Moray Firth. The house was very clean and the owners are very friendly, couldn't do enough for you. I stayed there in February this year 2013 and had a fantastic time. Will most definitely be going back there !

Room Tip: Rooms in front have fantastic views over the Moray Firth.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taitcam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
craig f, Owner at Wetherby House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
glad you enjoyed youre stay with us, looking forward to seeing you in august, for the Nairn Highland Games, a very magical time to be in nairn, especially when youre a Nairnite, you were saying you were 14 years old when you last attended, so will be magical for you, im stocking up on the wine ha ha, cant wait to see you again, love craig, best wishes to everybodyxxxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairn hotels
0.3 mi away
Invernairne Hotel
Invernairne Hotel
#1 of 9 in Nairn
315 reviews
0.5 mi away
Newton Muthu Hotel
Newton Muthu Hotel
#3 of 9 in Nairn
860 reviews
0.5 mi away
Golf View Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Clubhouse Hotel
The Clubhouse Hotel
#7 of 9 in Nairn
328 reviews
0.2 mi away
Braeval Hotel
Braeval Hotel
#4 of 9 in Nairn
397 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunny Brae Hotel
Sunny Brae Hotel
#5 of 9 in Nairn
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wetherby House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wetherby House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Wetherby House Bed & Breakfast
Address: Wetherby Marine Road, Nairn IV12 4EA, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Nairn
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Nairn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Wetherby House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wetherby Bed And Breakfast
Wetherby Hotel Nairn
Wetherby House Bed & Breakfast Nairn, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing