We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wetherby House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Sunny Brae(Nairn)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveler rating
139
26
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
26
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshis motherb bmoray firthsea viewhighland gamesbedroom windowshort walkhearty breakfastsuperb viewswelcoming hostsstayed for nightsthree night staya great place to staybeautiful beachlovely locationroom was largecraig
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 167 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We wanted to find a B&B in a town with easy access to Inverness airport so we couldn't believe our luck when we discovered the lovely town of Nairn (just 10 miles from the airport). By chance we stumbled upon Wetherby B&B. The room was so spacious and the view overlooking the Moray Firth was beautiful. The large bathroom was immaculate and the bed was so comfy. The breakfast was very well cooked. In the morning we went for a lovely walk along the beach - a perfect ending to our holiday. We couldn't fault this B&B

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
craig f, Owner at Wetherby House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

so glad you enjoyed youre stay, just getting time to reply, hope to see you again,and thank you for staying at wetherby, best wishes for 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

A very nice B&B to stay in - the room had a cracking view of the Moray Firth, and everyone there was very friendly.

Slept like a log, and the room was very comfortable - bathroom was spotless (always an important plus), and plenty room for parking.

The town centre was just a short walk away, and the beach and green are right across the road.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
craig f, Owner at Wetherby House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2016

so kind thanks cg :))

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Wetherby for a couple of days while we were (re)visiting Nairn during the Highland Games. I'm from Nairn originally, although moved away a long time ago, but I picked the Wetherby because I knew it has a great location right by the Links, so you are in prime position for the Games or the beach. Town is a 5 min walk etc.

The rooms are very clean, tidy and the Forsyth family are very friendly and helpful. We got a good nights sleep while we were there so things are quiet/comfy.

Being a B&B you are essentially staying in a large family house so if you want total privacy (especially at breakfast) then this isn't for you. For us, we preferred the Wetherby because guests sit at a large table which means you get to chat with people you wouldn't necessarily talk to. Talking of breakfast, Craig does an excellent fry-up and his father is pretty good with the button accordion - ask him to play you a tune!

We'll certainly be staying there next time we are up and have no problem recommending it.

Chris + Nikki

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
craig f, Owner at Wetherby House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

thank you guys for staying with us, the games weekend was fantastic,and im glad you enjoyed it, a few beers had by all,hope to see you back chris, nik, you must be getting excited with the baby due in december, jeff says hello, best wishes craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Craig, the owner, is a credit to the B&B; friendly, helpful and cooks a great breakfast. Would stay there again if we were in the area. Rooms clean and sufficient for our needs. Beach within a couple of hundred yards walk. Overall a good place to rest for the night.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snowshot5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
craig f, Owner at Wetherby House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2016

thank you :))

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We have become somewhat of experts in B&B's, traveling throughout Ireland and Scotland. This lovely one we happened upon on a very stormy day, and to our delight it was warm, welcoming & friendly. The location was great, the rooms very clean, the showers hot and a great breakfast room, to chat to fellow travelers. We would recommend this B & B to all, and stay here again if we ever came back for another holiday.
The Aussies.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Kristine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
craig f, Owner at Wetherby House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2016

thanks again,best wishes cg :))

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews