We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant very attentive service”
Review of The Classroom

The Classroom
Ranked #1 of 48 Restaurants in Nairn
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Brilliant very attentive service”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Great wine at a good price, lovely simple food. After visiting a place with terrible service, visiting the classroom really improved the day. The staff were very professional and friendly. We only had our table till 8.15, but did not feel rushed at all.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kanin2862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MemberWillielean, Manager at The Classroom, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thanks for visiting the Classroom and taking the time to review us. Sorry we couldn't give you the table for the night but we were already fully booked. However, this didn't seem to affect your night and we're delighted you enjoyed yourself.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

907 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    541
    269
    61
    19
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Birthday dinner”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Went here for a family dinner. Servers were attentive and accommodating; everything was delicious. I had the classroom salad which was really special. Highly recommended.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank DennaEbonstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MemberWillielean, Manager at The Classroom, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thanks for visiting the Classroom and taking the time to review us. We're happy you and your family enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you back, on your next trip up from Glasgow.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Recommended by B&B”
Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Went to this one on recommendation of our hostess as the B&B. she had just had lunch there!

Staff were very good and the food was excellent.

It is conveniently located on a town centre Street.

Had planned to return the next day but couldn't get an additional night at the B&B so moved on.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank clayacres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MemberWillielean, Manager at The Classroom, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thanks for visiting the Classroom and taking the time to give us such a wonderful review. Shame you couldn't get an extra night but perhaps we'll see you the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Classic place for classic times.”
Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

The only time I think that 12 women will all agree on something and that something is how brilliant The Classroom Bistro truly is! Our party headed there on a Saturday night and we were all treated like queens by the waiting staff and especially the Bartenders during our Cocktail Training with a interesting, exciting and educational experience. Nothing was too much trouble, every request was met with sophistication and a genuine smile. The food was sublime, cooked and presented to perfection with generous portions for every course! The atmosphere had an air of contentment, a hint of party and a splash of exciting buzz! The price was exceptionally low considering the whole exceptional experience. Overall I would say this is Nairn's best kept secret, certainly a little gem, a must go to for everyone!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ZKristic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Good food, nice service.”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

I like the relaxed atmosphere and surroundings. The food is local, high quality and cooked well. The staff are friendly and knowledgeable. A nice range of specials, and well priced.

There were four of us for a business dinner, and we had a good night.

It is a bar-bistro, so could imagine it gets busier with drinking patrons later on a Friday and Saturday night, but that is to be expected.

Would happily go back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MartinTwageos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MemberWillielean, Manager at The Classroom, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
We're delighted your business dinner went well at the Classroom. Yes, it does get very busy on a Friday and Saturday night, with many people coming for the atmosphere.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Classroom also viewed

Nairn, Scottish Highlands
Nairn, Scottish Highlands
 
Nairn, Scottish Highlands
Nairn, Scottish Highlands
 
Nairn, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to The Classroom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing