We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Sunday lunch”
Review of The Classroom

The Classroom
Ranked #1 of 50 Restaurants in Nairn
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Had a lovely family late sunday lunch , we all enjoyed our meal , only slight negative roast beef a wee bit tough, but very tasty, rest of meals were v good . The two waiters were chatty and attentive . We will certainly be back . The Cullen Skink 10/10. Thank you for a lovely time .

L,R,E,R,M,J,J and F

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank james037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MemberWillielean, Manager at The Classroom, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to visit the Classroom and give us another excellent review. We're glad you enjoyed your visit enough to make you return.
Sorry if the beef seemed a little tough, this is an issue we rarely have. However, you can rest assured it is indeed local beef we use. We wouldn't 'horse around' with anything else.................

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (977)
There are newer reviews for The Classroom
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

763 - 767 of 977 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2013

Didn't even know this place existed until tonight, so glad i do now! Amazing food and great service - we live 40 miles away but we'll definitely be back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shaz0504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MemberWillielean, Manager at The Classroom, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Thanks for visiting the Classroom and taking the time to leave such an excellent review. We're delighted you had such a good experience and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We ate here on January 2nd mainly because it was open on a bank holiday and were pleasantly surprised. My haddock and chips was excellent and came with a dressed salad not mushy peas as apparently deemed essential by so many similar establishments. My partner's chicken burger was great too and the medly of mini chocolate puddings was superb. When we came in I noticed that there was lots of staff which is always a good sign. Unsurprisingly then, service was efficient and attentive albeit a wee bit unsmiling but it was Jan 2....

I dropped from a 5 to 4 only due to the fact that there weren't any guest ales - tap or bottled - despite this being advertised on the menu. That said, there was Bitter and Twisted on tap so all was not lost.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank barbes66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MemberWillielean, Manager at The Classroom, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Thanks for visiting the Classroom and taking the time to review us. We're delighted you enjoyed the food and service here during the holiday period. The only day we close is new years day, so we'd be happy to welcome you back on any of the other 364 days.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

My partner and I have only visited the classroom for lunch as we live a bit away but its aways a treat and where we end up if we go out to nairn for a drive. Food is very tasty and staff are always pleasant :)

Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MemberWillielean, Manager at The Classroom, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Thanks for visiting the Classroom and taking the time to give us such a good review. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip down from Invergordon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We took my mum and dad here for their anniversary - it was lovely.

The staff are all delightful and the food could not be faulted.

The only downside for me was that while the food side of the business was still quite busy, the bar area started to fill up quite a lot and so the service became slightly slower - however that was a tiny fault in what was an excellent meal. Best I've had in Nairn for a long time.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SFerguson99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MemberWillielean, Manager at The Classroom, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Thanks for visiting the Classroom and taking the time to review us. We're delighted you enjoyed yor visit and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Classroom also viewed

Nairn, Scottish Highlands
Nairn, Scottish Highlands
 
Nairn, Scottish Highlands
Nairn, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to The Classroom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing