We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Food with great view”

Bandstand Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 49 Restaurants in Nairn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $39
Cuisines: British, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Bandstand Restaurant is a charming restaurant overlooking Nairn beach. The glass fronted restaurant has stunning sea views. Dishes are freshly prepared from locally sourced produce. Lunch and dinner are served daily. Sunday Carvery lunch is very popular and booking is advised. Voted CAMRA Highland Pub of the Year 2014 and Highland Food & Drink Awards finalist 2014. The imaginative menu includes a wide choice of vegetarian and gluten free dishes. The Bandstand is famed for its excellent range of real ales (9 hand pumps) and for its whisky list which includes over 140 single malt whiskies.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Delicious Food with great view”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Excellent food, very warm and friendly and efficient service, and a great view as well. The place was busy but we still felt that we had very good individual attention, would definitely eat there again when next in the area.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anne Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHMHolding, Owner at Bandstand Restaurant, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you for your kind feedback and I hope we do see you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    341
    209
    64
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carnoustie, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good meal”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Visited the Bandstand on games day and although the town was bouncing the restaurant managed to keep the dining area free from intoxicated revellers, well done Good food served with a smile and we would recommend this venue.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Victor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent !”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Booked online before the start of our holiday. Everything from the staff,atmosphere,delicious food and amazing views made eating atThe Bandstand restaurant a most pleasurable experience. A must if visiting Nairn!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHMHolding, Owner at Bandstand Restaurant, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments. I'm glad we were able to meet your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“tasty”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

the food was more than tasty and the portions were vere generous.they also serve lots of different wiskeys if you are interested! the view though to the sea is the best seller.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank konik2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHMHolding, Owner at Bandstand Restaurant, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Whisky lovers will certainly enjoy our whisky list which has around 90 single malt whiskies - some of which are quite rare. We are fortunate to have one of the best sea views in Nairn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice Dinner”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

As a vegetarian, options in Scotland are limited. Bandstand really came through with excellent service and food. I had a soup to start, pasta with mushroom for an entree, and sticky toffee pudding, all of which were tasty. There is a nice view as a bonus!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LauraBelle92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHMHolding, Owner at Bandstand Restaurant, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
We make a point of having a good choice of vegetarian and gluten free dishes to complement the rest of our menu. I'm glad we were able to provide something to your taste.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bandstand Restaurant also viewed

Nairn, Scottish Highlands
Nairn, Scottish Highlands
 
Nairn, Scottish Highlands
Nairn, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to Bandstand Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing