We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay for golfers”
Review of Inveran Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nairn
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inveran Lodge
Ranked #2 of 37 Nairn B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 10, 2009

This is a great B&B to stay at. We were a group of golfers wanting a clean and reasonably priced place to stay. What we got was much more than that. The owner was extremely helpful. Breakfast times were flexible which helped us with tee-off times. The rooms were cleaned and towels changed every day. Off street parking was provided which meant we could leave our cars at the B&B as long as we wanted. And to top it all off, it was very reasonably priced. The B&B is situated between both the courses at Nairn.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScotlandKMcP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (192)
There are newer reviews for Inveran Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 192 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2009

My sister and I stayed just one night at Inveran Lodge in Nairn. We had our ups and downs with our accommodations in Scotland during a 3-week trip, but this one turned out to be the best of the lot. Easy to find and an easy walk from the train station, a most beautiful and gracious home among more of the same with attractive well-kept gardens. The room itself was spotlessly clean, the furnishings tasteful. The accommodations were large including the bathroom. Best of all was our host, Rosemary. We arrived very early in the day without warning and she went out of her way to welcome us giving us a cold drink on her patio while she finished preparing our room. She gave us advice about what to do and where to go during our stay. The next morning she provided a wonderful home-cooked breakfast, inviting us out onto her patio again. When we told her of our plans to go to Cawdor Castle, she re-arranged her day to take us there and drop us off. Can't tell her enough how kind she was to us and how much we appreciated her ability to provide us with such a warm welcome. I would add this to any wish list for places to stay anywhere in Scotland.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KBrinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2009

We spent only one night, but it was excellent and we will keep it in our mind as our B&B highlight of our Scotland round trip.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Junklie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2009

This B&B has everything. We only spent one night but had we known the excellent service, location and hospitality that awaited us we would have planned differently. Inveran is on a residential street a short walk to the beach one way and another short walk the other to the town centre. You are surrounded by beautiful homes and gardens. The house itself is beautiful, well appointed and extraordinarily clean! The gardens and grounds are immaculate and there are plenty of sitting areas to enjoy the surroundings. Rosemary goes out of her way to make sure you have everything you need. There is always fresh tea or coffee available in her guest kitchenette as well as pastries or breads. There are also supplies in your room. The rooms are comfortable, large and the bathroom is exceptional. Wi-Fi is available also.
Arrangements were made for us to have dinner at a local hotel just a few doors down and once there we could chose between the bar area or a more formal dining room, again this was Rosemary's suggestion. Breakfast the next morning was amazing. The food was prepared exactly as we asked and was plentiful.
This is a B&B has everything and we left wishing we could stay longer. It will definately be a "must stay" on our next trip to Scotland and I would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KoKoOreo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarelPeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inveranlodge, Owner at Inveran Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank miklaey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inveranlodge, Owner at Inveran Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pagoVarese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inveranlodge, Owner at Inveran Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairn hotels
0.2 mi away
Invernairne Hotel
Invernairne Hotel
#1 of 9 in Nairn
341 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golf View Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Newton Muthu Hotel
Newton Muthu Hotel
#3 of 9 in Nairn
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Braeval Hotel
Braeval Hotel
#4 of 9 in Nairn
416 reviews
2.7 mi away
Boath House
Boath House
#7 of 9 in Nairn
330 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cawdor House
Cawdor House
#1 of 37 in Nairn
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inveran Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inveran Lodge

Address: Inveran Seafield Street, Nairn IV12 4HG, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Nairn
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Nairn
Hotel Class:4 star — Inveran Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inveran Lodge is a lovely 1891 Scottish stone house offering three quality bedrooms surrounding a large guest drawing room. Inveran combines the best of B and B with small hotel services and is flexible with guests requirements. Inveran Cottage offers self catering attached to the main house. Off road parking is available to all guests as well as the extensive grounds with ample seating for sunny days. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Inveran Lodge Nairn, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing