We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class for comfort and attention”
Review of Inveran Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nairn
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inveran Lodge
Ranked #2 of 37 Nairn B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We spent three nights at Inveran Lodge in Nairn.Guests of the owner Rosemary Young and can honestly say every care and attention was given to make us comfortable.The room was big and airy with every amenity provided.We would highly recommend this place for a holiday Whether to stay in the north Spend some time in beautiful Nairn or play golf . Rosemary caters for all.
. NOT TO BE MISSED.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gladyskeir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (193)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 193 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2013

Beautiful place managed by an outstanding lady. We travelled with my wife and our baby and we really felt at home. The breakfast was delicious with a great range of choices. The room was beautifully decorated and really big, as well as the bathroom

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julien D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Beautiful accommodation in centre of Nairn. Immaculate rooms,very friendly with fantastic breakfast. Cakes and scones available in the late afternoon. Lovely place to stay when exploring the surrounding area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chadwickoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This was my second visit with my golfing chums to the Inveran Lodge and the lovely Rosemary. Rosemary, aka master chef and cake making supremo was on top form and make our visit a wonderful experience. Her tolerance of the two fat mice who raided the cake stand most nights after a night out was admirable and like magic new cakes reappaeared the following night !!
Superb breakfast and room quality has quarenteed our visit next year, see you then and thank you..

Room Tip: all the rooms are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael s B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I'm a regular visitor to Nairn and I've stayed in both of the main hotels in the town on previous golf trips.... but this time we stayed at Inveran lodge and it was the best of the lot. Rosemary is delightful and her house is lovely. Breakfast is a triumph, and if there is a better place to stay in Nairn i am unlikely to find it as I will be more than happy to stay at Inveran on future visits.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We are just coming to the end of our stay here at Inveran lodge and we will be so sorry to leave, it has been marvellous. After reading the glowing reviews on tripadvisor we decided to use it as our base for our visit to the nairn area. We were not disappointed and it exceeded our expectations in every way. The lodge itself is large with beautiful airy rooms and high ceilings. The rooms were extremely comfortable, spotlessly clean and decorated to a high standard. We especially loved the guests private lounge. The free afternoon tea was a lovely touch and the weather was good enough to enjoy it in the stunning garden. The owner couldn't be more helpful and went out of her way to help us make dinner reservations and golf tee times. She is a dab hand in the kitchen too providing a very substantial and delicious breakfast in the morning. Overall we have really loved our stay here at Inveran lodge and can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexski_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

A truly outstanding experience from start to finish. Our room was superbly appointed and spotlessly clean. We were greeted with delicious home made cake which we consumed whilst drinking our afternoon tea in the garden. The glass of sherry before dinner was a touch of class. The breakfast was substantial and of a high standard. Inveran Lodge is one of the best B&B's we have stayed in and we thoroughly recommend it.

PeterJ

Room Tip: We had room 2 which was on the side and quite large
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 803peterJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairn hotels
0.1 mi away
Newton Muthu Hotel
Newton Muthu Hotel
#2 of 9 in Nairn
938 reviews
0.2 mi away
Invernairne Hotel
Invernairne Hotel
#1 of 9 in Nairn
386 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Clubhouse Hotel
The Clubhouse Hotel
#6 of 9 in Nairn
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cawdor House
Cawdor House
#1 of 37 in Nairn
196 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tali Ayer
Tali Ayer
#8 of 37 in Nairn
59 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sandown House B&B
Sandown House B&B
#4 of 37 in Nairn
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inveran Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inveran Lodge

Address: Inveran Seafield Street, Nairn IV12 4HG, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Nairn
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Nairn
Hotel Class:4 star — Inveran Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inveran Lodge is a lovely 1891 Scottish stone house offering three quality bedrooms surrounding a large guest drawing room. Inveran combines the best of B and B with small hotel services and is flexible with guests requirements. Inveran Cottage offers self catering attached to the main house. Off road parking is available to all guests as well as the extensive grounds with ample seating for sunny days. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Inveran Lodge Nairn, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing